Arcades

omer

Neo Geo
I've been playing games at arcade for ten years I played Street Fighter, Kof, Tekken, Metal Slug, Aero Fighters, Snow Bros, Outrun etc...But arcades can't make money anymore here, many arcades is closed.Now there is two arcades here one them is good (Has KOF 96, 98, 2000, 2002, 2003, SF Zero 3, Marvel vs Capcom, Metal Slug 2, 3, Tekken 2, 3, Rival Schools, Aero Fighters 2 etc)but other is very bad.

They can't buy newer games like Tekken 5, KOF XI.Think people find arcade games old and don't want to play here.Do you play at arcades?Which games are there?I have arcade sticks and many games but it doesn't feel like arcade.

montpics

omer said:
They can't buy newer games like Tekken 5, KOF XI.Think people find arcade games old and don't want to play here.Do you play at arcades?Which games are there?I have arcade sticks and many games but it doesn't feel like arcade.
I was not play much at the arcades, but Tekken 5 is available though other older games like KOF, SF series are still there as well AFAIK. As you mentioned before, most people don't want to play in arcades in which they rather to play at home.... ;)

-=VampyR=-

Immortal
I loved arcades (the smoke,the noise,the bastards trying to get a coin from you) and that's why I love MAME.

I guess arcade times are almost over.
Tekken 5 is about $15000 so it's tough to buy,most gamers have a PS2 so Tekken 5 is much cheaper to play.

In the past there was an enormous difference between arcade/console versions but now...

hagbard

Here in my city the arcades slowly passed away, only 2-3 left. I think the cyber/internet cafes more or less took their place, but it's not the same. Actually, I have seen how some of them were reconverted from arcades, and still got billiards and even few coin op machines... It's a shame, but that's life

hitmonlee

yeah we used to have lots of arcades and most delis/corner stores/milk bars or whatever you call them where you live would have a few games.