Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: MY COMPUTER PLAYS AS A HARDWARE DC!

  1. #1
    GD-RW Guy GodDamn-ROM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15

    Default MY COMPUTER PLAYS AS A HARDWARE DC!

    My Hitachi DVD-ROM Drive Currently Hooked Up Reads And Executes The Whole Disc (The Game Plays On WindowsCE Copy Installed w/ DC_Bios.bin & DC_Flash.bin) So I Dont Need An Emulator!, You Need To Solder A USB Adaptor To A Real DC Controller So Im Screwed, I Dont Know How It Happened But There Is Almost No Loading Time, Im Playing Sonic Adventure 2 And Crazy Taxi 1 & 2
    It Looks Better But The Sound Is Strangley Crisper Because Of The Extra Ram (512)
    Somehow My System Read The GD-Rom, Thought It Was A CE App So It Executed It But Something Went Wrong, It Booted As A Windows App, So It Started SEGADC.EXE As A Dos Window, Then The Game Started As Usual (DC Logo. Etc) Sweet... If I Could Dump The Tools Ill Put It Up For Everybody...

  2. #2
    Say wha??? Jale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Age
    34
    Posts
    6,448

    Default Re: MY COMPUTER PLAYS AS A HARDWARE DC!

    My Dreamcast games are CD-ROM format and not GD-ROM. Since they are pirate CDs my computer can read them.

    Also, the Sega Dreamcast's system is powered by Windows CE. You can see the "Windows CE" logo in the following pic, but not clearly (couldn't find a bigger pic).


  3. #3
    Forum Administrator Lefteris_D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Age
    39
    Posts
    3,856

    Default Re: MY COMPUTER PLAYS AS A HARDWARE DC!

    This is kind of hard to believe. It's been a while since the Dreamcast was released so somebody else must have discovered that as well before you.


    Sorry but I need proof to believe you.
    ...

  4. #4
    GD-RW Guy GodDamn-ROM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: MY COMPUTER PLAYS AS A HARDWARE DC!

    hows a gif screenshot sound?

  5. #5
    GD-RW Guy GodDamn-ROM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: MY COMPUTER PLAYS AS A HARDWARE DC!

    Ill Try To Dump The Stuff, We Shall See If This Works On Other Comps...

  6. #6
    Capo di Tutti Capi alcoatjez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Age
    40
    Posts
    1,602

    Default Re: MY COMPUTER PLAYS AS A HARDWARE DC!

    Haha, April Fools was already 2 months ago...

  7. #7
    Crazy Frog
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Age
    38
    Posts
    3,065

    Default Re: MY COMPUTER PLAYS AS A HARDWARE DC!

    Almost belieavable. Screenshots don't mean much around the 'net anymore though. Too many photoshoppers.

    Seriously, if this was legit, it would be all over every emulation site.

  8. #8
    GD-RW Guy GodDamn-ROM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: MY COMPUTER PLAYS AS A HARDWARE DC!

    A Sideways Pic Of The Screen Made With A One Time Use Cam?

  9. #9
    GD-RW Guy GodDamn-ROM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: MY COMPUTER PLAYS AS A HARDWARE DC!

    IF I Dump What Was Happening Would You Use IT?

  10. #10
    Crazy Frog
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Age
    38
    Posts
    3,065

    Default Re: MY COMPUTER PLAYS AS A HARDWARE DC!

    I doubt anyone would.. For all we know you could be sending us some fake ass virus too.

    If there was a way to run DC games off PC hardware alone, it would have been done long ago, and it would be old news..

    You still haven't answered whether or not you are using CD-ROMS or GD-ROMS either. I don't think you're convincing anyone.

    If you truly are running DC games, then you have to be using an emulator of some sort

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •