Running Emulators on Older PCs

Trident

Hey sorry about the double post (same post earlier in different thead) i just figured out how to start a new topic:eek:

Anyways my question i wanted to post has to do with n64 emulation, i'm aware that there are many different emulators avalible and currently Project64 works quite well for me, but i'm soon going to run all my emulations off an older PC, i think it's a P2. I'm confident that it will run Zsnes, nestopia, and Fusion just fine, but project64 i'm not quite sure of. At this time I'm unable to test on it so i just went ahead and downloaded all the n64 emulators avalible. Is there any n64 emulator that would run best on an older PC like a pentium2 running windows98 and a sub par graphics card?

What do you think of my other choices of emulators, i quite like Zsnes but i'm not that big on Fusion (it just seems to appear really dim to me) and nestopia i hardly use.

1 more thing, as i am new to n64 emulation or any type that would require analog control, what would be the best gamepad / emulator to replicate analog?

Last edited:

datadayne

Heres my thinking...

ok, so I went to sleep over to my friends house, I wanted to play project 64.
So I put it to a disk so I didnt need to install it on his computer. When I tried, It didnt work, his computer was a pentium 3.

If it does turn out to work on your computer, then it might run really slow.

(im curios, why are you changing to pentium 2?)

Jale

Nintendo 64 emulation requires at least a Pentium III processor, a GeForce 2 or similar video card and 128 MB of system RAM.

Trident

Heres my thinking...

ok, so I went to sleep over to my friends house, I wanted to play project 64.
So I put it to a disk so I didnt need to install it on his computer. When I tried, It didnt work, his computer was a pentium 3.

If it does turn out to work on your computer, then it might run really slow.

(im curios, why are you changing to pentium 2?)