Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: PCSX emulator with Tomb Raider

  1. #1
    The New Kid
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    4

    Default PCSX emulator with Tomb Raider

    I have PCSX emulator for PlayStation's games.

    It works properly.

    Sound OK
    Video OK
    Controller OK

    I am just trying to play Tomb Raider from this location:
    https://romsforever.co/roms/playstat...-raider-5.html

    The game is zipped with 7z zipper.
    Full pack of tracks in .bin format and one .cue file.
    I just load Track01 into emulator and start.

    FMV sequnces are playing good with wright frames limit. Sound OK.
    Menu of the game works good with controller's plugin from this site.
    Then I select Start Game ... Black screen and no more reactions.

    What I should to do? How to load full disk game with many tracks in .bin format?

    How to convert .cue file to ISO file of PlayStation with boot sector?

    I like few PlayStation games.

  2. #2
    The New Kid
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: PCSX emulator with Tomb Raider

    OK. much better is pSX 1.13 then PCSX.


    'Loaded' and 'Nuclear Strike' works fine under pSX.
    'Tomb Raider' still doesn't works. Please help to run it.

  3. #3
    Forum Administrator Lefteris_D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Age
    39
    Posts
    3,857

    Default Re: PCSX emulator with Tomb Raider

    You will need to run the .cue file, not the bin file. No need to do any conversions.

    The .cue file has all the information needed for the emulator to know how to handle the .bin files.
    ...

  4. #4
    Extreme Talker pix07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Poland
    Age
    30
    Posts
    654

    Default Re: PCSX emulator with Tomb Raider

    Get RetroArch and switch ps1 core.



    https://retroarch.com/?page=platforms

    Various targets of retroarch builds.

    And various playstation cores.



    For linux latest is here:

    https://snapcraft.io/retroarch

    Im installing now version 1.9.1 because earlier was 1.9.0.

    And few seconds ago its installed.

    Also i show a new screen with new cores if those exsited.

    Nope cores are the same.
    Last edited by pix07; April 10th, 2021 at 07:08.
    “Talk is cheap. Show me the code.- Linus Torvalds ”

  5. #5
    The New Kid
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: PCSX emulator with Tomb Raider

    I can not to find good program for .cue file. Does anyone knows good CueMaker?

  6. #6
    Extreme Talker pix07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Poland
    Age
    30
    Posts
    654

    Default Re: PCSX emulator with Tomb Raider

    Few seconds and there is:

    https://github.com/thorst/CueMaker

    CueMaker scans directories and creates .cue files for .bin files that are missing them. This is in response to RetroPie 4.x requiring the .cue file for psx games. There are some existing applications, however they require you to do each file individually.
    More info but only for audio:

    http://www.moitah.net/#CUETools

    Converts between different audio CUE sheet styles.
    And this:

    https://github.com/nielsbuus/psx_cue_maker_desktop

    But cue desktop must be compiled alone.
    Last edited by pix07; April 10th, 2021 at 07:16.
    “Talk is cheap. Show me the code.- Linus Torvalds ”

  7. #7
    The New Kid
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: PCSX emulator with Tomb Raider

    Cue Maker OK
    It works. Cue files for each one .bin files, but still it doesn't work with 'Tomb Raider',
    and 'Loeded' is without music, but works.

    Is it emulator problem or is it tips&trick with game?
    How to run Tomb Raider?
    Maybe password or other trick with control keys at startup?


    Fuck You!
    Last edited by TymoPSX; April 10th, 2021 at 15:16.

  8. #8
    Forum Administrator Lefteris_D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Age
    39
    Posts
    3,857

    Default Re: PCSX emulator with Tomb Raider

    Quote Originally Posted by TymoPSX View Post
    Fuck You!
    Ok no reason to be that aggressive to somebody that tried to help you.

    Also you need just one cue file for all the bin files. The emulator will load that cue file and handle the rest.
    Open whatever cue file was provided with the game using a text editor and see what is inside, it should only be a few kilobytes of size.
    ...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •