New to this and need help.

inliner6

I'm new to emulators and have a few questions.
1. I downloaded and installed FCE Ultra and while it seems to work ok, the help page does'nt work. Where can I find the instructions for this so I can learn to use it fully?
2. My first downloaded game is Dragon Warrior and although I save my game before shutting down, the next time I go to play I have to start all over, how can I make my emulator save my progress?
3. Are there any adaptors that will allow me to hook one of my old controllers up to my computer so I can use that to play?
Thank you for any help you can offer.

ulaoulao

Controller Man
Staff member
I'm new to emulators and have a few questions.
1. I downloaded and installed FCE Ultra and while it seems to work ok, the help page does'nt work. Where can I find the instructions for this so I can learn to use it fully?
2. My first downloaded game is Dragon Warrior and although I save my game before shutting down, the next time I go to play I have to start all over, how can I make my emulator save my progress?
3. Are there any adaptors that will allow me to hook one of my old controllers up to my computer so I can use that to play?
Thank you for any help you can offer.

I see your new to emulation, I would suggest a simpler emu like jnes. If your neeed to use FCE we can help but its more sophisticated then other.

as for 3) There are lots of adapters you can buy or make. Most are on ebay. I make an all in one for example see my sig. If you are like me and want to use all of the old style controllers then its for you, if you are personal to just one, you could check out some of the how 2's or buy one on ebay. Just about every controller has an adapter now.

for question 1) I would suggest asking on a forum, like this one. Its the best place to learn.

For 2) Are you using save states or game saves ( if the game saves i.e zelda )?

Last edited:

inliner6