Lookin for playstation emulation for mobile phones

Royal Joker

Hi, I'm kinda new to all of this...Well, I got nokia 6600 cellphone and I'm looking for playstation emulation program for it. Could you, guys, know by any chance a place where can I get it?

Thanks in advance :D

mhl12

cell phones are not computers. they lack the processor speed, graphics, and sounds. Wait like 10 more years for a ps1 emulator.

TheCreator

It won't be 10 years when you can get a phone that'll be capable of emulating PSone. I had a look in a mobile games magazine, and some newer games are becoming quite advanced with 3-D graphics, partly because of 3G, even Ridge Racer is coming out to mobile! It should be by next year when a PSone emulator will be available, then there'll be bigger memory cards available, etc.

montpics

TheCreator said:
It won't be 10 years when you can get a phone that'll be capable of emulating PSone. I had a look in a mobile games magazine, and some newer games are becoming quite advanced with 3-D graphics, partly because of 3G, even Ridge Racer is coming out to mobile! It should be by next year when a PSone emulator will be available, then there'll be bigger memory cards available, etc.
Even there 'will' be available in the next 10 years, but why you still believe that your Nokia 6600 is capable in playing PS games? :cool:

alcoatjez

Capo di Tutti Capi
TheCreator said:

Emulation is a way different thing. It takes a lot of processing power for a sytem such as PSone. Way more than will be available in phones a year from now.

TheCreator