PDA

View Full Version : FFX Ingame Screenshots!



Lefteris_D
May 31st, 2005, 08:28
If you were doing your usual check for emulator updates like I have you probably know the news by now. Shadow, one of the PCSX2 developers, has posted some screenshots of PCSX2 running Final fantasy X in game. Here is a small sample:


http://www.emulator-zone.com/gallery/news_images/may2005/ffx_01.jpg
http://www.emulator-zone.com/gallery/news_images/may2005/ffx_02.jpg
http://www.emulator-zone.com/gallery/news_images/may2005/ffx_03.jpg

For more information and pictures head over to the PCSX2 website (http://www.pcsx2.net).

montpics
May 31st, 2005, 12:16
montpics wants to play it now!!!! :p

Finally we could see some in game shots. :)

Jale
May 31st, 2005, 14:35
I saw other in-game shots, but I can't remember where :mellow:

hagbard
May 31st, 2005, 19:19
on www.ngemu.com ?

Jale
May 31st, 2005, 19:37
No. I think it was in PCSX2 home site.

305soldier
June 1st, 2005, 01:31
does anybody know if they used the actual cd or did they use a rom that you can download?

Zach
June 1st, 2005, 07:30
We go over this all the time. CD-Based systems do not have ROMS. THey have ISO's or other formatted CD Images, just like every other CD-based data format... You can download them just like any other type of data.

At this point its not really important I figure. They just want to show they are making progress. Not that I'd want to play that POS, even on an emulator

Lukelaw86
June 1st, 2005, 07:52
So this game actually works with a CD on the pcsx2 or just some pictures just to fool us around.If so there must be a catch!!

montpics
June 1st, 2005, 13:22
On second thought, how could that person reach that far during gameplay? I could doubt that person might have been playing too long with FFX before sending those sceenshots. :cool:

Lukelaw86
June 1st, 2005, 15:05
Well the pcsx2 site says is not fully playable so you do have a point montpics.That is why I say that maybe they put the screenshots just to fool us.

Jale
June 1st, 2005, 15:09
See the awful FPS rate? 4 FPS? :confused:

mhl12
June 1st, 2005, 16:00
um... hello?... http://forums.emulator-zone.com/showthread.php?t=3184

:(

montpics
June 2nd, 2005, 13:52
Well the pcsx2 site says is not fully playable so you do have a point montpics.That is why I say that maybe they put the screenshots just to fool us.
PCSX2 team never said it is 100% fully unplayable in normal speed, only around 1-10% depends on PC specs. :cool:

For that pics, I don't think that would be a hoax as the pics were posted by CKemu himself as he is one of PCSX2 beta tester. Probably took some of the PS2 save files.

@mhl12 :
That's too old! That was the demo shots from the FFX. :p

montpics
June 2nd, 2005, 15:46
Another update! (http://www.ngemu.com/forums/showpost.php?p=861541&postcount=104) :cool:

Lukelaw86
June 3rd, 2005, 02:34
Yesterday I was bored and wanted to play this game so bad that I tried it myself.I tried to play Metal Slug 4,Digimon Rumble Arena 2,Metal Gear Solid 2 and of course FFX.Guess what,all of them works just only one problem.....It is slowish :( ....... :laugh:

mhl12
June 3rd, 2005, 22:52
@mhl12 :
That's too old! That was the demo shots from the FFX. :p

oh... oops. But still, I don't really see the difference in any of these shots.

Anyway, it's getting around there.. maybe in a few months to a year? :D

Gigashock
June 4th, 2005, 13:43
CKEmu made those screenshots and made download of the save to the memcard from a very recent version of ps2 demo disc. but for people that don't have it he and everyone who want to are distribuiting memcard file s(extension ps2) with saves for the various games. Someone even posted a link to a thread with a guide on how to put your own ps2 save games from your actual ps2 memcard, but for this you need a PS2<->PC link of some sort. like for example naplink(USB-USB) or pukklink(PS2Ethernet-PCorRouterEthernet) you need that to make download of the files from your actual memcard to your pc.

montpics
June 5th, 2005, 09:36
I just knew it, it load the old FFX save file being converted into files and run it. :)

Gigashock
June 6th, 2005, 14:14
Hey LukeLaw86 could you tell the config you used for MGS2? cause i couldn't get anything with it, not even a little image.

PS:How About making a post just like the one in ngemu about sharing save files? now everyone knows how to do it we could share saves. right?:D but we should start with different saves than the ngemu's forum.

montpics
June 6th, 2005, 14:16
But it would probably silly if we still unable to play the game normally. :rolleyes:

Lukelaw86
June 19th, 2005, 06:01
Hey LukeLaw86 could you tell the config you used for MGS2? cause i couldn't get anything with it, not even a little image.

PS:How About making a post just like the one in ngemu about sharing save files? now everyone knows how to do it we could share saves. right?:D but we should start with different saves than the ngemu's forum.

what do you mean :confused: .I use the same configuration to play it but don't even try it now.I have to wait for about 20 minit just to get to the game title.