Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 52

Thread: Configure You Xbox Emulator Here!

  1. #21
    emu wizard the_ghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    New York City
    Age
    33
    Posts
    368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vzst
    HI!

    I downloaded the cxbx xbox emulator, when i was starting the
    emulate, the cxbx write the following message:
    Recieved Exception [0xC0000005]@0x000AFD28

    please help
    please read the entire thread before posting
    http://forums.emulator-zone.com/show...53&postcount=1
    (just scroll down to bottom of the page and youll find your answer)
    there are no xbox emulators that can run more than 1 or 2 games.
    so far i hear only halo and turok can run on xbox emulators.
    Last edited by the_ghost; June 3rd, 2005 at 23:28.

  2. #22

    Default

    lets say the emulators DID work.. what kind of file/files do i need for the emulator to work? i was hoping that .iso files worked, but i think not... help?

  3. #23

    Default

    the .iso files would have to be decompressed/extracted so you obtain all the games files and the emulator will "boot" the default.xbe file
    onewecallgod hates me

  4. #24
    emu wizard the_ghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    New York City
    Age
    33
    Posts
    368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by donkeyknob
    the .iso files would have to be decompressed/extracted so you obtain all the games files and the emulator will "boot" the default.xbe file
    dont you need a bios too?
    Also you can use winRAR to exract iso's.
    Im not to sure if any other programs can extract iso's but
    winRAR always works for me.
    Last edited by the_ghost; June 6th, 2005 at 06:03.

  5. #25

    Default

    does winRAR work with the xbox isos? (otherwise known as .xiso files?)

    yeah, some form of BIOS would probably be required, depending on the emu i suppose. its probably not unlikely that there will be a bios free emu seein as they can make windows run on the xbox.....
    onewecallgod hates me

  6. #26
    The New Kid Agret's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the_ghost
    dont you need a bios too?
    Also you can use winRAR to exract iso's.
    Im not to sure if any other programs can extract iso's but
    winRAR always works for me.
    Nah WinRAR can't open XBOX ISO's

    (`._Agret_.)
    .-~*'ϔm_h__d_l_gꆨ'*~-.

  7. #27

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by onewecallgod
    uhhh....no. xbox DVDs are identical to PC DVDs. how do people copy xbox games then? OH NOES WITCHCRAFT! PCs can copy xbox games, therefore it can "read" them. (Note: read is put in quotes for a reason)

    donkeyknob, 450 posts and i dont even ever remember seeing you.... good job though
    i think i read someware that xbox dvds are diffrent from pc dvds , because they have a larger data area than a pc disk which has some code that the xbox uses to decrypt the disk, or something like that. the pc can read the disk because it only looks like a standard dvd but isnt physically. this is just a guess, it may just be a standard dvd with the file table written in a non-standard location. someone should really look into this, it is at least partly standard. bypass any protection and pow youve got onee emulation problem solved.

  8. #28

    Default

    um... no. they are written in a slighty different format to data DVD and movie DVD, a sort of mix between the two which the xbox console (using FATX instead of FAT32) reads
    onewecallgod hates me

  9. #29

    Default Re: Configure You Xbox Emulator Here!

    Ehm, we are in 2006, any news about xbox and ps2 emulators?
    Some of them works now?

    There is a friend of mine that was pretty sure in 2005 that he's pc was emulating xbox dunno wich emulator did he use but he's pc broke.

    Well dunno hope now xbox emulation is reality.

    Keep up the good job

  10. #30
    Cool Newbie cooleet8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    phil
    Age
    34
    Posts
    37

    Default Re: Configure You Xbox Emulator Here!

    I am quite confused about the thing that you cannot have your PC's read an xbox dvd. Can someone tell me how the hell in the philippines did they make a pirated xbox games? just need to know.
    stop , think , and do everything or at least anything before asking for help!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •