NO$GBA n00b

CIPE

MSK
ok yes im a noob but when i install it and open it all i get is a white box iv have used search and didnt find anything to really help if anyone would like to help walk me through it my msn is -- DELETED -- add me. i know some of you are gana be mean about this but i used to have a ds and long story short it ended up in the goodwill. i would really like to play it again and this is the closet i can get to one for a while. i need those 3 files i know you cant talk about them but if somone could help me out through msn it would be greatly appreciated. thanks for you time in reading this and i hope i get good replys or somthin that might be able to help me out.

ok iv gottin biosds7.rom and the firmware im still lookin for biosds9.rom but now its loaded and says unable to read data please turn off power and re-insert ds card. before it would just show a white screen then close. so i must have done somthing right. but the bios and firmware dont need a spicific file correct? they just go in there with the rest of the stuff ex: its saved in c:/NO$GBA it just goes in the same file correct? any help with setting it up would be great thanks again

Last edited by a moderator:

Jale

• We don't allow discussion in how to get illegal material, even on MSN, primarily by using this board to post your MSN. The forum has a profile where you can put your MSN, but don't post it in a forum/thread/post.
  • Don't double post.
  • In recent NO$GBA versions, you don't need BIOS anymore.

Last edited:

CIPE

MSK
sorry yea i wasnt sure about the bios thing thanks for the reply and that helped a bunch wont happen again:D

Jale

Forgot to mention, to avoid the "Unable to read data" errors, try playing with the save type in the emulator's options.

CIPE

MSK