Help? Please

chaoticx

Hello, I really need some help here. Im very new at this emulation stuff. I just bought a psp that has 1.51 firmware. I downloaded a Sega Genesis Emulator from........ which directed me to another site. I also Downloaded some roms from.........for the gensis. I extracted and moved the pspgensis folder to my game folder, everything was dragged with it. I also put a couple roms in the rom folder. When i go to look at my memory it just shows "corrupt data"
what am i doing wrong ... i cant figure it out thanks
ps. if i posted this in the wrong section im sorry or if this was covered my bad .. im still haveing a hard time :dry:

Last edited:

TchuBacha

I am the Stig
You will need to first update to 2.00 using this update. Create and folder in PSP/GAME called UPDATE and copy the update into that.

X:/PSP/GAME/UPDATE/EBOOT.PBP <--- 2.00 update

Run the update and you should upgrade to 2.00. Follow the on screen instructions carefully.

Then download the MPH Downgrader here and copy the overflow.tif file to PSP/PHOTO and the h.bin and index.dat to the root of the memory stick.
note: Antivirus software detects this as a trojan, just disable it while you download it and copy it to your psp.

X:/PSP/PHOTO/overflow.tif
X:/h.bin
X:/index.dat

Download the 1.5 update here and copy it into the UPDATE folder you created earlier, overwrite the old 2.00 EBOOT.PBP

X:/PSP/GAME/UPDATE/EBOOT.PBP <--- 1.50 update

Run the update and you should be downgraded to 1.5. Follow the on screen instructions carefully.

1.5 is the golden firmware. With this firmware you can run all the homebrew such as those emulator youve downloaded.

note: When upgrading to 2.00 and downgrading to 1.5 make sure the battery is fully charged and dont take the charger out. ALWAYS FOLLOW THE ON SCREEN INSTRUCTIONS

PS - Remove those links to roms sites, they violate these forums rules.
PPS - Your are in the wrong section.
PPPS - Dont bump 15 minutes after creating a post

Last edited: