Bonjour

foster

Hi guys, I'm new to the world of emulating games and I'm also another noob in zipping and unzipping files across web. I only found this site by stumbling onto it by searching guides for installing emulators. I'm kind of a slow learner when it comes to teaching myself new computer skills, but I'm sure with you guys helping me out I'll find all the information I need to be at least competant at using emulators :happy:.

I have a whole bunch of PS1 games which I just felt like dusting off and playing again, so I downloaded my first emulator using the Sticky guide: General ePSXe Setup and Configuration by Guitar Gamer. It has been a very usefull guide so I thank Guiter Gamer, haven't had time to read through the other posts on that topic but hope to finish soon.

I didn't have problems with finding Bios settings or zlib1.dll download so I do have the emulator working, but I am having some issues when playing FF7. The game lags a lot and it takes 5 minutes for each battle scene to start, I've tried tweaking the Graphics Configs with not much success. Could be an easy fix by finding the right patch or even downloading the right plug-in, but I can't be sure so I'll be making a topic about it soon to get some answers.

Anyway thank you moderators for manually opening my account, not many forums do that you know. I just hope not to be too much of a burden.

Now that my nose is all browned up I must go and wash.

BTW I filled out my computer hardware on my profile but I'm not sure if that's enough information.

Cya shortly

FatTrucker

Abusus non tollit usum
Welcome to the forums, if you use either one of the Pete's D3D plugins or the Peops one, there is a section at the bottom of the grpahics config screens with specific fixes for FF7.