PDA

View Full Version : BENCHMARK: Can Your PC Run Final Fantasy XIV?



Jale
June 16th, 2010, 23:39
Square-Enix released a benchmarking application to determine if your computer can run Final Fantasy XIV flawlessly. The application is 172 MB in size and 335 MB uncompressed. To get it, just click >>here<< (http://www.finalfantasyxiv.com/media/benchmark/na/index.html), accept the terms and conditions and then run it in the different modes it offers.

After you get the score, compare with the table below:

8000 and over: Extremely High Performance.
Easily capable of running the game on the highest settings.

5500 - 7999: Very High Performance.
Easily capable of running the game. Should perform exceptionally well, even at higher resolutions.

4500-5499: High Performance.
Easily capable of running the game. Should perform well, even at higher resolutions.

3000 - 4499: Fairly High Performance.
Capable of running the game on default settings. Consider switching to a higher resolution depending on performance.

2500 - 2999: Standard Performance.
Capable of running the game on default settings.

2000 - 2499: Slightly Low Performance.
Capable of running the game, but may experience some slowdown. Adjust settings to improve performance.

1500 - 1999: Low Performance.
Capable of running the game, but will experience considerable slowdown. Adjusting settings is unlikely to improve performance.

Under 1500: Insufficient Performance.
Does not meet specifications for running the game.

I got myself 2393 points in 720p with the following settings:

Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 2.40 GHz
3 GB de RAM DDR2 667
NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT 512 MB DDR3

I haven't tried 1080p since my monitor doesn't support it.
This game is a real killer. What about you?

onewecallgod
June 20th, 2010, 01:15
That low of performance with that powerful of a rig?? That's fucking nuts.

Ran it for shits and giggles on my system:

AMD X6 1055T @ 2.8 GHz
4GB DDR 2
8800GT

Got a 3038.

ulaoulao
July 31st, 2010, 01:59
Well I have a:

8800 gts video card
amd x2 555
1600 ddr3 ram ( 2 gig atm )
running on xp 32 bit.

I scored a 2105, is this low for my rig?

I will be putting another 2 gig in soon and this chip is stable unlocking the hidden cores ( still working on this ). I got it to post an x4 b55 and opens the os, but I have a few issues I'm working on atm. Will be posting the new results soon I hope.

--update 1 --I got a 2633 with my 8800 Oclocked to 650.

ulaoulao
September 15th, 2010, 19:58
with my new 280 gtx card I got 3786
ram dual at 1600 and 3.8 cpu

Jale
September 22nd, 2010, 15:40
My RAM must be bottlenecking the whole thing. They are 3 GB DDR2 667.

Jale
February 16th, 2012, 09:04
This thread is over a year now, but this time I upgraded my graphics card from GeForce 9800 GT to Radeon HD 6850. The rig is still the same, except that I now have 4GB instead of 3GB.
Score changed from 2393 to 3119. I wonder what would I need to hit the 8000 limit.