PDA

View Full Version : Remote Procedure Call



M.H.A.Q.S.
September 21st, 2004, 09:24
I want to implement RPC on three machines and the problem arises where I want the server to register itself on the remote service. i.e. the third machine.

I have three machines:

1. Server
2. Client
3. Registry Service (Naming service)

M.H.A.Q.S.
September 23rd, 2004, 09:25
Ths reminds me of Waz. Where is that Soul? Anyway, Do I need to explain my post or are you guys simply of no help for this topic?

Lefteris_D
September 23rd, 2004, 16:13
Do you try to set up a DHCP server?

M.H.A.Q.S.
September 24th, 2004, 22:07
Yeah. I did try to work it out with static IP assigning but it did not work out. There is one thing that is causing a problem for me right now. If I use a name service, it registers the server locally but I want to register the server on the remote machine.