Help with inputting a gameshark code in

MWright85

All right, now I hope this doesn't get complicated for you experts. I'm new to this stuff. I think I may be having trouble loading a Cheat Code in. It seems like I may get it, but then I feel like I'm missing something or doing something the wrong way.

I want to input only 1 code for Suikoden 2

Game: Suikoden 2
Cheat: Time Is 00:00:00

From cgmscc.com (sp):
8006AA52 0000
8006AA54 0000
8006AA56 0000

In the PEC (psx emulation cheater by Jens Duttke and Danil Galimov), there is nothing in there that lets you add another game. So I googled and I came across PecEdit

So I download something called PEC Edit. I add the code, the ID number, all that BS and then save it as a CHT File, so when I start up the ePSXE emulator, there is something on the Upper Right Menu ( Cheat) and under it it says "Edit Cheat Codes", so I click on that and there is a box that lets you input the address and value and and you add them.

Now I also load the cheat file I made in PecEdit, and then the code shows up like this:

0006a 00000052
0006a 00000054
0006a 00000056

I click on OK, and I run my ISO, but then when I get to the game, the code is not working (I keep saving the game, but no 00:00:00 appears.

Has anyone used PecEdit? Am i doding it right. Perhaps someone can give me a step-by-step walkthrough or something?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

If it helps. Under Config > Video I have choices for two plug-ins:

psx emulation cheater 2.5 and Pete's D3D Driver 1.57

and Config > Sound I have:

Eternal SPU Plugin 1.10 and ePSXe SPU core 1.5.2.

And Config > CD ROM I have:

ePSXe CDR WNT/W2K core 1.5.2. and ePSXe CDR ASPI core 1.5.2.

Thanks.

Last edited:

montpics

Firstly you need to place PecEdit on the same folder as Pec. Then load the pec.ini file that includes lots of cheat codes from various games.