PDA

View Full Version : Chankast Question



Phob0z
October 7th, 2004, 00:38
I downloaded Chankast, and have not yet used it...

I also downloaded Shenmue, the file name is Shenmue1_cd1.cdi. (a cdi file).

How do I play it? How do I use Chankast? :blink:

nesman
October 7th, 2004, 02:12
Everything you need to know is in the help file. Read that first.

Phob0z
October 7th, 2004, 02:32
Ok, I got it that the dreamcast logo loads, and then it goes to date and time, and then it goes to the main menu, with the controller, VMU, music symbol, and clock. Now I have 2 games downloaded. Shenmue disk 1 and Bomberman Online.

They are both mounted on my F drive with Alcohol 120.
In Chankast my F drive is selected. And when i select the controller icon in the main menu "to start the game", the whole chankast screen goes black for about a second, and then it automaticaly restarts with the Dreamcast logo. I've tried playing Shenmue and Bomberman, both mounted, and it does the same thing, i've tried selecting and unselecting capcom hack.

I'm stuck...

nesman
October 7th, 2004, 13:06
If your BIOS resets, then your BIOS is corrupt. Try downloading another BIOS.

Phob0z
October 7th, 2004, 17:32
Ok, I will try that, thank you..

Phob0z
October 7th, 2004, 18:44
Well, it seems to be working now.

Only things is, fricken Shenmue is slow. And Ryo, well, he's really butched up... :(

I don't think I'll be playing Shenmue... :ph34r:

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-10/847808/shmue.JPG

PMJ
October 11th, 2004, 17:36
Me When I Open My Chankast It Says CDRom Plugin Invalid something like dat HELLPP PLZZZ :unsure:

vpr
October 11th, 2004, 19:32
phoboz, just out of interest would you be able to pm or email me the bios file you found? i dont know if mines working correctly or whether chankast is being a bitch, but it keeps asking for a game disk (same as it does when u try and play a real dc without a disk in there).

cheers

EDIT: dont worry i found out why it wont work.

nesman
October 12th, 2004, 01:25
Right now Chankast is in its Alpha stages. Don't expect all the games to run perfectly.
Even on my PC:
Pentium 4 2.44 GHz
64MB nVidia GeForce 4 MX 420

Check the Chankast forums for a compatibility list. Theres one there.