Tried EVERYTHING, but NO saturn emulator

xesvuli420

Ok i admit, im a newbie to this stuff, however I am not stupid ;) I have downloaded all the emulators for sega saturn and cant get any to work. heres the problems

Satourn - immediatly pops up a window saying the application has to be closed.

SSF - after I double click the SSF file, NOTHING happens, EVER, no error message, no nothing, well except for the huge lag on the computer until i restart it

Saturin - Also pops up an error message.

Cassini - This one i can get to open, but i get the error message about the bios when I hit run CD

I have installed Daemon tools, and have put all 3 DLL files (wnaspi32.dll, msvcr70.dll, and msvcp70.dll) into the directory of the emulator, as well as the bios file "Sega_101.bin"<---I google'd to find that but i'm not sure its correct.. I tried to go by the instructions on this link... *SNIPPED!* ... But Its kind of vague, esspecially since I cant get the SSF to do ANYTHING. The game I am trying to run is daytona USA, and when i downloaded the file i got 21 mp3's. 1 read me file, and 1 .iso file. I assume the iso is the game file.

Im not sure If i'm supposed to load the iso game file, or the sega_101.bin file to the daemons tool thing, but I have tried it both ways. I am VERY lost It seems like daytona USA keeps giving me hell, I bought the saturn for 480$ JUST FOR THAT GAME then they stop making games shortly later, and now, the only emulator i cant get to work is the one to play this stupid little game on it, HAHA

Please someone help me, ask me any questions you need (in laymans terms, no jargon please) and I will promptly answer you as soon as I get the email saying a response has been giving. Thanks in advance -Shane

Last edited by a moderator:

xesvuli420