I did everything but STILL NOT WORKING!!

DudeJustDoIT

Lifeless pain...
Ok i am new at the Psx emulation i have toyed with SNES for a while but never had to exactly configure anything:mellow: .... So i have read the sticky about how to set it all up but it hasnt worked out for me:confused: ... I am trying to play 2 games, FF VII and Breath Of Fire IV. But every time i try to RUN my ePSXe all i will get is a black screen can anyone help? My FULL comp. specs are as follows::

Toshiba Satellite A105-S101

::pROCESSOR::
Intel Celeron M 1.6GHz

::MAINBOARD::
Chipset type, ATI Radeon Xpress 200M
Data Bus speed 400MHz

::RAM::
Installed, 256MB
RAM Tech, DDR II SDRAM-533 MHz
Memory specification compliance, PC2-4200

::VIDEO OUTPUT::
Graphics processor, ATI Radeon Xpress 200M
Memory, Shared Video Memory (UMA)

Any help into fixing this would be very much Appreciated :D

DudeJustDoIT

Lifeless pain...
Oh and i forgot to mention that i have already tried other versions of the ePSXe and i know the game can be played because awhile back i was at a friend of a frinds house and i saw him playing it... but that must have been like 2 or 3 yrs ago... But neway yeh... im getting frustraited. Maybe its because im on a laptop and not a desk top??

insanemaniak

This User Is Insane
It isn't to do with your using a laptop, so am i, i got a black screen when i tryed to play final fantasy 7 and 9 but what i needed to do was get some patches and make a SBI/M3S file, ill get you the thread i'm sure its to do with u need a patch and stuff...

Last edited:

DudeJustDoIT

Lifeless pain...
Well i just tried it and it faild to work... I have even tried all other emulators out there... WHY CANT THIS BE EASY LIKE THE ZSNES????:D

insanemaniak

This User Is Insane
I don't know then u done it for final fantasy cause it started working with me (i do mean VII) when i did it

mhl12

ff7 works better on epsxe 1.5.2

what plugins are you using?
are you playing from the cd or iso?
do you the BIOS?