chankas help

ramzak

hello this is my first time to try out chankas but i am have one final problem with using it. well i can play games at a pretty normal speed but the problem is that the graphics dont seem to show(playing capcom vs snk2) the sprites dont show and there is no cg is the background(its all 3 damentional) yeah=( thats my problem. does anyone know any solution into fixing that?
CHankas
chankas5wb.png

Gamecube
1034034288pc-80-193-225-27-en.blueyonder.co.uk4.jpg

do i need the boot cd to play street fighter 3rd strike?

Last edited:
I playied resident evil code veronica and happends the same with the menu look check the options and tick some of them check if the graphics look better than before

Styrofoam

Old Fart
Sorry to be f*cktard, but you really should get the real thing for all your DC gaming, you won't regret it .... and DCs are dirtcheap on eBay at the moment ....

Sorry for the interuption ... carry on

hagbard

Enable the "Capcom hack" option and should work better.

You're right Sty, I might get one some day

ramzak

well i cant by the DC right now becasue my perants dont allow me(dont even have a credit card) and i dont got any money so my solution is to only emulate the games i have right now. so does anyone know a way i can fix this graphics problem becasue i tried all the stuff i can think of and i cant seem to make the graphics show(speed is at perfect/normal speed).

hagbard

I don't want to sound rude but once again, did you try the "Capcom hack" option? Options -> Capcom Hack

ramzak

yes i did try out the capcom hack, everything works except the graphics.

hagbard

I can only think of "Options" -> "Configure video" -> enable/disable "Use ZWrite" or "Use AlphaTest ZWrite". If still doesn't work, that game image/version it's not correctly emulated by Chankast

ramzak

is it posible that m bio is the cause of this? since bios are designed to tell what the consle to do and stuff?

hagbard