Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: Neo geo

  1. #1
    north west south west Genome's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    married, loving life, and couldnt be happier.
    Age
    34
    Posts
    693

    Default Neo geo

    i assume this is the right place for it. since it was aracde as well.

    my file i recived only had 96 games in it. to me this doesnt sound right i assume that with a 10 year run that it would have more games than that.
    can anyone tell me what the correct amount of games is.

    also i plan on running them with neorage. would they work better with mame?


    also i can somone list a few good games to play. thanx
    My home arcade project is offically underway!

    keep posted on it!!!

    Pictures of my nearly finished box up now at...

    http://forums.emulator-zone.com/show...5707#post85707

    and video at...
    http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fu...8-6a57fad40dac

  2. #2
    Immortal -=VampyR=-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Stalking Victims
    Posts
    1,571

    Default Re: Neo geo

    There are not so many NeoGeo games out there...

    NO NO NO...do not use NeorageX...be modern,use Kawaks or Nebula (or Mame),NeorageX hasn't been updated in ages.
    I would list you a few games but dunno what type you would like,most of the best Neogeo titles are fighting games .

    Play the Metal Slug series and the KOF series...these are the main titles.
    Last edited by -=VampyR=-; February 16th, 2006 at 20:22.

    I hate half of you...especially the dumb ones.
    Some of you are on my blacklist and so shall be any asswife that tries to prove he's worth anything.
    If this post somewhat offends your silly arse,then I proved my point.
    You have been warned so don't cry to your momma about it later on...or any mods for that matter.

  3. #3

    Default Re: Neo geo

    Yeah, I used to be on NeoRage and NeoRage X until I realisex that Kawaks is so much better. For online play, I use mame 32k 0.64 (as everyone else does online).

  4. #4
    Crazy Frog
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Age
    38
    Posts
    3,065

    Default Re: Neo geo

    I use NeoRageX to run shit other emulators won't even recognize. Don't discount something because it's old

  5. #5
    north west south west Genome's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    married, loving life, and couldnt be happier.
    Age
    34
    Posts
    693

    Default Re: Neo geo

    yeah i have neorage (cant get working) and i have kawaks (cant get working ) when i try to open neorage the emu wont even open. and when i open kawaks it says that im missing a .bin file for each game.

    i would get mame32 but im fearing same effects. (and dont have flashdrive with me)
    My home arcade project is offically underway!

    keep posted on it!!!

    Pictures of my nearly finished box up now at...

    http://forums.emulator-zone.com/show...5707#post85707

    and video at...
    http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fu...8-6a57fad40dac

  6. #6
    Immortal -=VampyR=-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Stalking Victims
    Posts
    1,571

    Default Re: Neo geo

    ... post some pics of the errors,make sure you have the neogeo.zip in emu's rom folder.
    You will get it to work,you have to

    Mame32 is simpler than any other.

    I hate half of you...especially the dumb ones.
    Some of you are on my blacklist and so shall be any asswife that tries to prove he's worth anything.
    If this post somewhat offends your silly arse,then I proved my point.
    You have been warned so don't cry to your momma about it later on...or any mods for that matter.

  7. #7
    north west south west Genome's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    married, loving life, and couldnt be happier.
    Age
    34
    Posts
    693

    Default Re: Neo geo

    it is currently in another directory. i will try to move it

    it will take time to do teh screens though b/c my home cant get decent internet b/c of its location (23k)

    i will try and download mame tonight.

    on neo geo there are other games besides the neogeo cd right? i thought it had cartridges too.
    My home arcade project is offically underway!

    keep posted on it!!!

    Pictures of my nearly finished box up now at...

    http://forums.emulator-zone.com/show...5707#post85707

    and video at...
    http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fu...8-6a57fad40dac

  8. #8
    Immortal -=VampyR=-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Stalking Victims
    Posts
    1,571

    Default Re: Neo geo

    There are far more games than those on CD.
    DL Mame32 plus! 0.104u2 from here:
    http://mameplus.emu-france.com/

    I hate half of you...especially the dumb ones.
    Some of you are on my blacklist and so shall be any asswife that tries to prove he's worth anything.
    If this post somewhat offends your silly arse,then I proved my point.
    You have been warned so don't cry to your momma about it later on...or any mods for that matter.

  9. #9
    north west south west Genome's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    married, loving life, and couldnt be happier.
    Age
    34
    Posts
    693

    Default Re: Neo geo

    i tried using kawaks. it detected all of my roms. however i cant open them. i ran an audit and this was the result.

    2020bb 030-p1.bin 524288 d396c9cb ERROR: not found, game will not run
    2020bb 000-lo.lo 65536 e09e253c ERROR: not found, game will not run
    2020bb sp-s2.sp1 131072 9036d879 ERROR: not found, game will not run
    2020bb sfix.sfx 131072 354029fc ERROR: not found, game will not run
    2020bb 030-s1.bin 131072 7015b8fc ERROR: not found, game will not run
    2020bb 030-m1.bin 131072 4cf466ec ERROR: not found, game will not run
    2020bb 030-v1.bin 1048576 d4ca364e ERROR: not found, game will not run
    2020bb 030-v2.bin 1048576 54994455 ERROR: not found, game will not run
    2020bb 030-c1.bin 1048576 4f5e19bd ERROR: not found, game will not run
    2020bb 030-c2.bin 1048576 d6314bf0 ERROR: not found, game will not run
    2020bb 030-c3.bin 1048576 47fddfee ERROR: not found, game will not run
    2020bb 030-c4.bin 1048576 780d1c4e ERROR: not found, game will not run
    2020bbh 030-p1h.bin 524288 12d048d7 ERROR: not found, game will not run

    (they all display a similar message. just thought i would post a few instead of the entire list)

    it gives me a diffrent bin file that each one has missing. im afraid that the isos might not be good. or maby i need to mount them with daemon. i dont really know im starting to get confused. getting ready to try it with mame but i dont think that will work either.

    oh yeah got neorage to work but it wont identify my games either.

    do i need to download any files besides the games and the emulator (mame,kawaks, or neorage) i got the bios, but is there anything else that i need?

    thanx guys (im sad i wont get a chance to enjoy any of these games till monday because i work the next 3 days )
    Last edited by Genome; February 17th, 2006 at 04:24.
    My home arcade project is offically underway!

    keep posted on it!!!

    Pictures of my nearly finished box up now at...

    http://forums.emulator-zone.com/show...5707#post85707

    and video at...
    http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fu...8-6a57fad40dac

  10. #10
    Junior Member Alkaiser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    South Carolina, USA
    Age
    38
    Posts
    160

    Default Re: Neo geo

    Quote Originally Posted by Genome
    also i can somone list a few good games to play. thanx
    Use kawaks 1.46 + loader (and netplay):

    I reccomend:

    Garou Mark of the Wolves
    Metal Slug X
    King of Fighters 2002 (or 10th Anniversary)
    Marvel vs Street Fighter

    P. S. How long til' Naomi is emulated?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •