Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Chankast Speed Problem

  1. #1
    The New Kid SuperVegito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Dhaka,Bangladesh
    Age
    32
    Posts
    25

    Default Chankast Speed Problem

    Chankast Speed Problem
    Let me introduce my problem:

    SYSTEM CONFIQ: http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y33.../systemnfo.jpg

    Now, the p[roblem is, when i just start cvs2, the speed is very high (around 110 fps) . When i start the fight, it is around 70 fps. Then slowly fater few battles the speed decreses to 30-40 fps. What is causing this problem? How can i solve it? HELP
    MY NAME IS SUPER VEGITO

  2. #2
    Off The Scale hagbard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Definitely not here
    Age
    42
    Posts
    2,465

    Default

    That's usual with Chankast. From the Official Chankast manual:
    Quote Originally Posted by Official Chankast Manual
    The "CPU 100" displays the current speed of the SH4, the main CPU in the dreamcast console. Since Chankast v0.2, you have the possibility to overclock and underclock the CPU to affect the emulation speed during gameplay with the following keys:

    + Overclock the SH4

    - Undercolock the SH4



    The clock speed ranges from 50% up to any value you can imagine. If you have a slow PC, you might gain some speed if you underclock the CPU slightly. Faster PCs can get more FPS than the actual dreamcast by increasing the clock rate - useful by getting past slowdowns or other stuff.
    The legend will never die...

    riaru na sekai ni yureteru kanjyou
    maketakunai
    mou tada hashiru shikanai kono mune ni
    kikoete kuru
    kimi wa hitori jyanai

  3. #3
    The New Kid SuperVegito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Dhaka,Bangladesh
    Age
    32
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Actually my problem is not that much related to speed. The problem is that the FPS doesnot stay constant at around 50 to 60 fps. It starts with around 70 fps, but as i go on playing, the framerate decreases and goes to blow 30 fps. How can i have a steady framerate?
    MY NAME IS SUPER VEGITO

  4. #4
    Off The Scale hagbard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Definitely not here
    Age
    42
    Posts
    2,465

    Default

    I think there's no solution for this problem appart from what I've said. Only newer Chankast version might fix it, if someday we see another version released.
    Last edited by hagbard; August 12th, 2005 at 12:37.
    The legend will never die...

    riaru na sekai ni yureteru kanjyou
    maketakunai
    mou tada hashiru shikanai kono mune ni
    kikoete kuru
    kimi wa hitori jyanai

  5. #5
    Say wha??? Jale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Age
    34
    Posts
    6,448

    Default

    Yeah, it happens the same with me in Sonic Adventure 2.

  6. #6
    The New Kid SuperVegito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Dhaka,Bangladesh
    Age
    32
    Posts
    25

    Default

    According to Chankast Compability i am supposed to get 60-75 fps in gameplay with my pc specs.

    http://www.emutalk.net/chankast/2060...lity-list.html
    MY NAME IS SUPER VEGITO

  7. #7
    Off The Scale hagbard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Definitely not here
    Age
    42
    Posts
    2,465

    Default

    Try the Capcom Hack option, but the unstable frmae rate is a know issue with Chankast and some (I'd say most) games.
    The legend will never die...

    riaru na sekai ni yureteru kanjyou
    maketakunai
    mou tada hashiru shikanai kono mune ni
    kikoete kuru
    kimi wa hitori jyanai

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •