Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: TI-83+ emulator

  1. #1
    hitokiri battousai Tomtaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Age
    32
    Posts
    410

    Default TI-83+ emulator

    Does anyone know a good emulator for this calculator I already got the ROM of my calculator but I can't seem to find a decent Emulator...
    The Meaning of Life is finding an answer to this question

  2. #2
    Crazed Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,796

    Default

    why exactly do you need an emulator for this? theres this program called virtual TI that pretty much acts like a TI-83+ but runs on the desktop.
    I hate all of you, especially donkeyknob.

  3. #3
    Member Robert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Land of Oz
    Posts
    601

    Default

    If you really do want an emulator, go to google, type in ti83+emulator, and the first few sites should be able to help.

  4. #4
    emu wizard the_ghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    New York City
    Age
    33
    Posts
    368

    Default

    texas instraments distribute thier own emulators for free [ but only for DOS ]
    just visit the homepage and type "emulator" into the search box.

    [edit]
    I only emulate the TI-85 on my handheld, you can download them here
    http://www.download.com/Psi85/3000-2...ml?tag=stbc.gp
    or here
    Sceenshot+Download+source code http://www.daniel.rigby.ukgateway.net/psi85.html

    But they are only for the Psion5 or other compatible handhelds [ i think they even have one for the Nintendo DS ]
    Last edited by the_g_host; May 20th, 2005 at 13:05.

  5. #5
    hitokiri battousai Tomtaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Age
    32
    Posts
    410

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by onewecallgod
    why exactly do you need an emulator for this? theres this program called virtual TI that pretty much acts like a TI-83+ but runs on the desktop.
    I got that but I can only get the ROM with this none of the buttons are working.

    I'm gonna look on the site of TI like the_g_ghost said
    The Meaning of Life is finding an answer to this question

  6. #6
    emu wizard the_ghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    New York City
    Age
    33
    Posts
    368

    Default

    M.E.S.S. emulates that calculator too

    http://www.emulator-zone.com/doc.php/misc/mess.html

  7. #7

    Default

    Most of it should've been automatically switched to TI-83+ mode when you loaded that ROM. You could try either redownloading the emulator (I think it's housed on TICalc.org) or getting another ROM.

  8. #8
    hitokiri battousai Tomtaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Age
    32
    Posts
    410

    Default

    ^I tried with a friends ROM and I still wouldn't work...
    The Meaning of Life is finding an answer to this question

  9. #9
    emu wizard the_ghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    New York City
    Age
    33
    Posts
    368

    Default

    here you go, a perfectly working TI-85 emulator with a skin feature (I tested it with my TI-85 v9.0 rom and it works .It also supports the TI-83+ as well many other Texas Instruments calculators. Just place your ROM in the same directoy as the emulator and your done.

    get it from here
    Virtual TI v2.5 beta 5

    Virtual TI v3.0 Alpha
    Spoiler »
    Last edited by the_g_host; May 23rd, 2005 at 23:31.

  10. #10
    hitokiri battousai Tomtaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Age
    32
    Posts
    410

    Default

    thanks I try it out
    The Meaning of Life is finding an answer to this question

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •