Help please - Lego Dimensions AND emulators on SAME console

gkid650

My son wants a Lego Dimensions Starter Pack for Christmas. We don’t own any game consoles. My kids have tablets, and play Android games. I want a console that can run emulators for some family fun with old arcade and console games, and also Android games. I don’t know much about all of this, and I’m quickly learning that the challenge is how to BOTH play Lego Dimensions AND run emulators on only ONE machine. I’m still learning how Lego Dimensions works. I understand the only piece that’s system specific is the portal base, and the Wii, Wii U, PS3, and PS4 all use the same portal base, but the Xbox One and Xbox 360 cannot share, and each need their own. So, my first thought is to buy one of the consoles Lego Dimensions is made for, and load emulators on it.

If possible, I’d also like to be able to:

Use wireless controllers - up to 4 if possible

Install Amazon Marketplace (needs Android emulator) to be able to install/play Amazon exclusive Android games

Not important, but would be really nice:Able to install home theater software and movie files (would I use the controllers or tv remote to navigate?)

Use as a dvr

Maybe a wireless keyboard (although not sure what I would need this for – maybe to navigate the home theatre software)?

This would be hooked up to a Roku TV - if that matters.

Xbox One S or a gaming pc has been suggested to accomplish all of the above. But I’ve read that Android emulators on Xbox don’t exist. Would the portal base for Xbox One also work on Xbox One S?