Game Problem: nullDC + Shenmue

Resuriko

Sorry if this has been addressed, I'm new to the Dreamcast Emulator side of things.

I have nullDC running, and Shenmue working on it just fine.. except...

When I have Ryo walk forward, he walks/looks up at the same time. I am using my keyboard as input since my gamepad wouldn't configure properly. And everything on the keyboard functions fine except for this. Any quick fixes/know what's going on? The game is hard to play if he just stares up at the ceiling the whole time (I can't see where I'm going :c )

Thanks in advance, folks.

Mupen64 Man

Big fan of Mupen64
Staff member
Okay, since im back from work, I will get to testing it now. ;3 watch for an edit of this post.

Btw, NullDC doesn't like my controller either, supposedly there is a certain configuration that you have to go through to get the damn thing to work, but its all too much trouble for me.

EDIT: Okay, I tried it out, and its a problem where you have the D-Pad and the Analog Stick assigned to the same keys, D-Pad Up moves forward, Analog Stick Up moves the camera upward. All you need to do is re-assign the D-Pad and the Analog Stick to different keys. Hope this works! If it doesn't, I'll be checking on this every few minutes.

Last edited:

Resuriko

We have a Logitech Gamepad F310. I downloaded drivers and everything for it, my computer recognizes it, but nullDC wouldn't let me use it. :c Tried using joy2key as well. Maybe I'm just not tech savvy enough for this stuff. Hah.

sohrabkhan