Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: The ZSNESW151 Emulator

  1. #1
    Senior Newbie clules's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    East Coast - U.S.A.
    Posts
    80

    Default The ZSNESW151 Emulator

    Hi all, I'm looking for someone, anyone who also has the zsnesw151 em. What I want to know is are you able to transfer a programmed move from one door to through the next. I am playing Super Metroid and for those who know this game you know there is a set of missiles that you must shinespark from one door through the next to reach in Maridia. Well with this em I am unable to do that.

    I don't know if it has to do with the way the game was programmed or if it's a fault in the ems. I didn't program this em myself. A friend sent it to me already programmed. Truth be told I don't think I could reprogram it, but I would like to know if anyone else with this emulator has encountered this problem.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Megadeth Fan VintageTorrie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Age
    22
    Posts
    293
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: The ZSNESW151 Emulator

    Wow, never even heard of it, is it new?



    Holy Wars...The Punishment Due - Megadeth
    War Pigs - Black Sabbath
    Angel of Death - Slayer
    From Out of Nowhere - Faith No More
    Believer - Ozzy Osbourne
    Visit my site - http://emulatorfever.forumotion.co.uk/

  3. #3
    Old member testmachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Age
    25
    Posts
    731
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: The ZSNESW151 Emulator

    @VintageTorrie:it's just the name of the archive that the emu came in.it is actually the latest version of zsnes.

    @clules:i think that it's impossible to do such a programming in this emu.

  4. #4
    Senior Newbie clules's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    East Coast - U.S.A.
    Posts
    80

    Default Re: The ZSNESW151 Emulator

    My friend sent me the email in March of 2009. So It's been out or was out then before or after I don't know.

  5. #5

    Default Re: The ZSNESW151 Emulator

    I played thru super metroid plenty of times and never had that problem

    anyway try it with snes9x it should work

  6. #6
    Senior Newbie clules's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    East Coast - U.S.A.
    Posts
    80

    Default Re: The ZSNESW151 Emulator

    Not to nitpick, but do you use the zsnesw151 emulator? and if so do you know the proper setting for the game so that a selected item will remain selected even when passing through a door?

    Thanks

  7. #7
    Senior Newbie clules's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    East Coast - U.S.A.
    Posts
    80

    Default Re: The ZSNESW151 Emulator

    Quote Originally Posted by testmachine View Post
    @VintageTorrie:it's just the name of the archive that the emu came in.it is actually the latest version of zsnes.

    @clules:i think that it's impossible to do such a programming in this emu.

    This is indeed sad news. I can't imagine that the rom or em would come not capable of fully playing the game. Every time you enter a door you have to reload your item. thereby cancelling that shinespark.

    I just need someone who is familiar with this em's settings that can tell me what setting should be on to allow the carryover from room to room.

  8. #8
    Big fan of Mupen64 Mupen64 Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,475

    Default Re: The ZSNESW151 Emulator

    If it is a matter of too many held down buttons, there are options where you can set 1 button to compensate for 2 buttons, it should be in the control config menu, I remember needing to do this for Chrono Trigger when I had to open a door with three different buttons held down. Don't give up hope! XD

    EDIT: Or, you can try using an analog controller, you are able to press down as many buttons as you like without getting missing moves.
    Last edited by Mupen64 Man; September 10th, 2012 at 18:32.

  9. #9
    Senior Newbie clules's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    East Coast - U.S.A.
    Posts
    80

    Default Re: The ZSNESW151 Emulator

    Quote Originally Posted by Mupen64 Man View Post
    If it is a matter of too many held down buttons, there are options where you can set 1 button to compensate for 2 buttons, it should be in the control config menu, I remember needing to do this for Chrono Trigger when I had to open a door with three different buttons held down. Don't give up hope! XD

    EDIT: Or, you can try using an analog controller, you are able to press down as many buttons as you like without getting missing moves.

    Too many buttons??? Well as you know once you engage a weapon you don't need to keep pressing a button when going through a door in SM. However with this shinespark, yes, you'll need to hold down buttons as you go through the open door. But I would think the em makers would have compensated for that as I said. That's why I'm looking for someone who plays Super Metroid on this particular Rom or Emulator.

    That way maybe we can compare setting to see if something wasn't done properly.

    Question: As I said my friend sent me this game and ALTTP along with the em already programmed. My question does it come from their site already programmed or does the taker need to self-program it? Maybe my friend forgot something.

    As for pressing too many keys and analog. Don't talk to me like you're talking to a web geek. I'm not. Nowhere near it. I know that if I press too many keys at once the sticky keys or the ctrl widow opens and stalls my play until I figure out how to stop it.

    I don't want to give up, I'm the 100% type and I want those missiles. Thanks all for helping, keep trying until we get something please.

  10. #10

    Default Re: The ZSNESW151 Emulator

    just a hunch but it sounds to me like a problem with the rom not the emu

    I used to use zsnes back in the day with just the default settings and the game worked fine for me

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •