Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Atari emulators removed

  1. #11
    Big fan of Mupen64 Mupen64 Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,475

    Default Re: Atari emulators removed

    Ive already made up my mind as to what side Im on, should be self explanatory. :P

  2. #12
    Controller Man ulaoulao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    3,358
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: Atari emulators removed

    I talked to Stephan ( current dev for stella ) and he never received a threat. He thinks maybe because its based in CA or the fact he has no mention of Atari.
    Original, the only way to play.

    Forums
    main page - Working controllers

  3. #13
    Big fan of Mupen64 Mupen64 Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,475

    Default Re: Atari emulators removed

    Thats interesting, glad that stella isn't getting any trouble.

  4. #14
    Controller Man ulaoulao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    3,358
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: Atari emulators removed

    ok I think I see were this is going. Atari seems to think they have a go at the mobile market.
    http://www.inquisitr.com/182135/atar...rld-of-gaming/
    http://www.cnn.com/2012/01/16/tech/g...ing/index.html

    We shall see...
    Last edited by ulaoulao; January 19th, 2012 at 00:02.
    Original, the only way to play.

    Forums
    main page - Working controllers

  5. #15

    Default Re: Atari emulators removed

    some of the young-uns may not of even heard of Atari , the last Atari game I had was I think Driv3r for PS2

  6. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Land of Oz
    Posts
    600

    Default Re: Atari emulators removed

    They've applied for Chapter 11 protection from creditors, but they are not quite down for the count yet.

  7. #17
    The New Kid LeslieBJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Atari emulators removed

    Quote Originally Posted by GHDpro View Post
    The Emulator Zone has received a cease & desist letter from Atari. In response we have removed all mention of the Atari trademark from the site (can't avoid mentioning it here, but I suppose mentioning it in a news post is covered by fair use). This has lead us to remove some emulators from the site as well, as it would be tricky to tell what these auto clicker emulators can do without mentioning the company name. Our apologies to anyone inconvenienced by this.
    Thats interesting, glad that stella isn't getting any trouble.

  8. #18
    The New Kid StacyWright's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    1314 Diamond Cove, Providence, Rhode Island(RI)
    Age
    22
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Atari emulators removed

    I'm having issues getting SNES and Atari 2600 working correctly on my RetroPie. Arcade and NES work just fine. One question at a time though - this one will focus on Atari 2600. I obtained a well-known ROMset, unzipped the file and copied the .bin files to the roms/atari2600 folder on my RetroPie 4.2 stock image install. In Emulation Station the Atari 2600 icon shows up and 3772 games available.Selecting it gives me the listing of the images. No matter which one I choose, I get the same screen, which is buzzing and a messed up pixelated image that takes up half the screen.

    Cps Test
    Last edited by StacyWright; April 1st, 2020 at 13:10.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •