Computer Problem: I hate Microsoft! so pissed ......

leon_belmont

Killer of all evil
Now my WIndows Vista Home premium sp1 was workin fine , ESET SMART SECURITY is up to date, and all of a sudden when i try to copy a file from a place to another ,it hangs it slows down than says , FAILED TO LOAD SECURITY OPTIONS ............... , if this has no resolve ,i am gonna wipe out windows and never use it again in my whole life ,thats how pissed i am .

At my other partition with UBUNTU is been 3 years and not a single problem has occured.

Has this problem a resolve ??????

PS. writing from my Linux partition.

Payin 499 USD for VISTA ULTIMATE is a BIG CRIME.

Mupen64 Man

Big fan of Mupen64
Staff member
Yep, you should have seriously stayed with Windows XP. Even though, I heard that Windows 7 is pretty sufficient.

Jale

The wonders of Vista... That's why I've been sticking with XP for the past 8 years.

leon_belmont

Killer of all evil
Well out of nowhere ,now its workin like a charm again. I dont know why though. I hope it will remain this way .

ulaoulao

Controller Man
Staff member

Zach

Honestly, unless you even know what caused the problem, shut up about MS. It could have been your ESET Smart Security for all you know.

And none of us could have told you based on the info you provided either. But hey my Windows Vista x64 has been running strong and no major problems. I've reinstalled a few times over the past couple of years, for non-windows related things and that's it.