Metal Gear Solid 3:Subsistence

Damnation02

Hi, i'm planning to use one of the PS2 emulators, and i want to ask if anybody here knows how Metal Gear Solid 3:Snake Eater/Subsistence will work on my machine.And, do i need other things for the game, are there any know issues?This is my first time with this, and i'd like to order the game, but if it won't work, it would be like throwing money out the window.

My RIG:
XP Professional SP3
eVGA 8800Gt KO 512MB
C2D E4400 2X2.00GHz
2GB DDRII 800MGz RAM

Thank you in advance.

Auzern

Emulation Maniac
It will run above 30 FPS easily.
Good configs; but I doubt it will run above 30 FPS at optimum graphics settings.

Damnation02

It will run above 30 FPS easily.
Good configs; but I doubt it will run above 30 FPS at optimum graphics settings.

Why, You can set the graphical options?I only used Project N64 so far and there were a few graphical options but they didn't change much.As long as it's playable, it's good for me.It is playable by 30FPS right?I mean most games are unplayable under 20-15-10 so i hope this will work.

Auzern

Emulation Maniac
Yes it will work, do not worry.
I have a laptop with nVidia 8800 M GS, and guess what; It plays fine at low graphics settings.
Your system meets the optimum requirements for the emulator.
There are many graphics options and plugins available for the PCSX2.

I recommend that you read this guide first ----> PCSX2 Guide

Last edited:

Damnation02

Yes it will work, do not worry.
I have a laptop with nVidia 8800 M GS, and guess what; It plays fine at low graphics settings.
Your system meets the optimum requirements for the emulator.
There are many graphics options and plugins available for the PCSX2.

I recommend that you read this guide first ----> PCSX2 Guide

Holy cow!How many things do i need to download for this to work?:D

Wow, guess i need to read up on everything i can.

Auzern

Emulation Maniac
Nah its actually really simple. Do not downloaded the latest emulator of PCSX2.