Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: ?Rondo of Blood rom?

  1. #1
    The New Kid
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    6

    Default ?Rondo of Blood rom?

    Does a Castlevania:Rondo of Blood rom exist for the PC Engine emu exist or am I simply searching in vain. All I can seem to find are .rar and sound files. Help me, I'm getting desprate.

  2. #2
    Crazed Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,796

    Default Re: ?Rondo of Blood rom?

    .rar means the file is archived with WinRar, which you can download and decompress it. I'd recommend 7zip, though, since it's a bit more streamlined (in my opinion) and is open source.

    WinRar: www.rarlabs.com
    7zip: www.7-zip.org
    I hate all of you, especially donkeyknob.

  3. #3
    Cool Newbie Master_OrHan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    66

    Default Re: ?Rondo of Blood rom?

    There is a version of Rondo of Blood that does not require an emulator to play. Works perfectly also. That's all I can say unfortunately.

  4. #4
    Say wha??? Jale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Age
    33
    Posts
    6,448

    Default Re: ?Rondo of Blood rom?

    Quote Originally Posted by Master_OrHan View Post
    There is a version of Rondo of Blood that does not require an emulator to play. Works perfectly also. That's all I can say unfortunately.
    I know that one. And it's about 27 MB only.

  5. #5

    Default Re: ?Rondo of Blood rom?

    Couldn't you use the SNES port? I know many people say it's butchered but if you truly have exhausted every possibility of a PC-Engine port then SNES is the only way to go.

  6. #6
    Abusus non tollit usum FatTrucker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    London Uk
    Age
    44
    Posts
    1,636

    Default Re: ?Rondo of Blood rom?

    Its pretty much a completely different game on the Snes. The Rondo of Blood file for the PCE will unzip into an ISO (hence the sound files with it). To get it working properly you need to unzip it and create a cue file, we covered this a while back, using the forum search function should yield results.

  7. #7
    Cool Newbie Master_OrHan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    66

    Default Re: ?Rondo of Blood rom?

    I've gotten both the Windows version and the PC-Engine (Magic Engine) versions to work. I downloaded a version of the PC-Engine copy that was already made into a CUE file. Thing was that not all the audio tracks were the original quality of the CD version, or in other words the original bit rate of the sound files, like with MP3 or FLAC encoding. They say the SNES version isn't as good as the PC-Engine version.

  8. #8
    The New Kid blindell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    VA, USA
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: ?Rondo of Blood rom?

    Quote Originally Posted by Master_OrHan View Post
    I've gotten both the Windows version and the PC-Engine (Magic Engine) versions to work. I downloaded a version of the PC-Engine copy that was already made into a CUE file. Thing was that not all the audio tracks were the original quality of the CD version, or in other words the original bit rate of the sound files, like with MP3 or FLAC encoding. They say the SNES version isn't as good as the PC-Engine version.
    The game on SNES is a totally different game. the PC version is, well.. ok. I liked it, and the person did a good job setting that up. However, if you want the PCengine version, you need a good quality bin/cue rip, or Iso/Wav/Cue rip. If you need help, just get with me.
    Last edited by blindell; December 9th, 2010 at 01:48.

  9. #9

    Default Re: ?Rondo of Blood rom?

    Stick with the pc engine version its much better

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •