Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need Help Really Bad

Angry Need Help Really Bad

Hello, I am new to this website and emulators in general.

The problem I have is I am completley new to emulators, I did use the megadrive one 'Gens' a lot and found that really easy and simple to use, the playstation 1 one however is a different story.

Ive been trying for ages to find a decent begginer tutorial on how to set up and configure these emulators, the one ive downloaded is called 'ePSXe' and seems to be the most popular one.

I don't know what 'BIOS' means and what all these 'plugins' are, and im still confused on what exactly you have to do.

Also once it is inevitbly configured, what do I need to play games on it? Roms? ISO images burned in Deamon tools? or just ISO files downloaded from torrents ect..

If somebody could give me a basic step by step guide on what I have to do to get things rolling I would hugeley appriciate it

I am a noob with all this I admit it but I just want to play

Banned

Default Re: Need Help Really Bad

http://www.emuxhaven.net/forums/showthread.php?t=6173
    http://forums.ngemu.com/epsxe-discus...irst-stop.html

Read both of those, and it'll help alot.

You have to use ISOs of PSX games. I use PowerISO to dump my games. The only legal way to play is to dump games yourself, downloading games is illegal.

GL

Quote Originally Posted by Mystic View Post
    The only legal way to play is to dump games yourself, downloading games is illegal.

GL
    That's a bunch of crap. It really doesn't matter who makes the dump as long as you have the original! There are even companies that makes backups.

So, Duckmiesta... you need a bios file from your Playstation for the emulator to work. If you can't dump the Bios file yourself it can probably be found through a Google search. We can however not tell you where to get either Bios or any games since this forum could get into legal trouble over it.

Banned