PSP - NESTERJ - NES HELP -- PLEASE!

lowdownkilla

Hey guys. Newbie here -- Let me just start off by admitting I am either a dumbass or I am just having serious problems. I have been trying to install about 10 different versions of some NES emulators on my PSP. None of them work. I have watched youtube videos on to install them, read forums etc. I think I am just now getting to the conclusion that maybe I need to downgrade my firmware. I have never read about having to do this, (maybe it is just ovbious??) but I have no idea. I am running the latest 4.05 software in the PSP. I have roms ready to go - (I have another emulator set up on my pda phone, but the buttons suck, as it is all touch screen)

Anyway, can someone please tell me if I am supposed to be running a 1.5 firmware on the psp, I have been trying to use nesterJ 2.0 or any other version (I have them all)

If that is what I need to do, how do I downgrade? I have read something about a pandora battery, but not sure what that is. I have seen some downgraders from 3.5 to 1.5, but nothing for 4.05.

Please help, thanks in advance.

cibomatto2002

Windows 10
You will need to flash your PSP to Custom Firmware.

To do that you will need a make a Pandora Battery also you will need to download the magic memory stick.

Good Luck !!!!

spotanjo3

cibomatto2002,

Off the point:

I love this avatar. He is cute with this funny dance, man. :D

Last edited:

lowdownkilla

What version do I need to downgrade to? I seen some video's on the pandora battery and the memory stick on how to do it yourself, and it looks like a pain. Is there any other clean way, like a hard reset on the PSP or anything?

jeevo