Tomba! problem.

Holland Guy

Wacked Out Humanoid Being
hey guys, it's me. sorry that's its taken a while since my introduction thread, my life's very unpredictable...
anyway, i got a problem with Tomba! for ePSXe. it worked for a while, just perfectly, but when i got up to the 100 Year-Old Man's house, i go inside, it fades out, as normal, and doesn't fade back in again! serious! i've figured that if i enable the sound, it works, but my computer's slow and enabling the sound slows the game down HUGELY.
so if i want to play, i keep on saving, exiting, opening, enabling/disabling, loading, playing, and then when i come to another entrance, even if its the dwarf village and the "Loading Pigs" come, it freezes, and then i have to do the same and blah blah blah.
any suggestions?:confused:

Holland Guy

why's nobody answering me?
my config is:
BIOS=scph1001 - USA
Video Plugin=Pete's D3D Driver 1.77
Sound Plugin=ePSXe SPU core 1.7.0
CD-Rom Plugin=ePSXe CDR WNT/W2K core 1.7.0 (i'm using Windows XP)

there. help at all?:unsure:

Zarnik

I have no idea what could be wrong, it has to be the rom or your game...get another copy of the game.

Holland Guy

RockmanForte, i'm using ePSXe 1.7.0, but i'll try downloading Tombi!, Zarnik.
btw, why does it take so long for u guys to answer?

spotanjo3

RockmanForte, i'm using ePSXe 1.7.0, but i'll try downloading Tombi!, Zarnik.
btw, why does it take so long for u guys to answer?

We have our lives. We are not staying at home staring at the computer and answer everything. We have our lives too. Please use your conception, ok ? We are human and we have lives to do. :)

Holland Guy

ok ok, i get the point, don't take it so personally. it's just a question and an answer is what it needs. sorry if i offended you, btw. don't wanna become enemies or somefing. i'll use my conception next time, whatever that is.

Last edited:

spotanjo3