Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Were is the commad line?

  1. #1
    Villain Harrykid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    69

    Default Were is the commad line?

    Im useing advanced mame and I was wonder where the commad line is and what do I type there?

  2. #2
    Off The Scale azoreseuropa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    2,907

    Default Re: Were is the commad line?

    You should use mame32.. It is much easier for you.

    Anyway, for your question:

    1. On XP select start, Run... and type CMD at the prompt.

    2. Now change directory to where you have the two files by typing CD C:\<insert folder name here> e.g. C:\Mame

    3. If you have downloaded .. for example: Puckman from the Installing Games page then all you need to do is type

    dmame puckman -soundcard 0

    Maybe it's more complicated than you think. You should use Mame32.
    Last edited by azoreseuropa; January 15th, 2008 at 03:36.
    MacBook Pro 13" with a Retina October 2014 (Purchased on March 28, 2015) - macOS Sierra (10.12.1)

    iPhone 6+ - iOS 10.1.1


    EMU: SDL MAME - SNES9X - FCEUX - Gens32 - No$gba - DeSmuME - ePSXe - SSF - NeoPop - OSwan - Mupen64Plus - PCSX2 - Dolphin

  3. #3
    Villain Harrykid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    69

    Default Re: Were is the commad line?

    I can never get MAME 32 to work I`m only 12

  4. #4
    Off The Scale azoreseuropa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    2,907

    Default Re: Were is the commad line?

    Do you have mame roms already ?
    MacBook Pro 13" with a Retina October 2014 (Purchased on March 28, 2015) - macOS Sierra (10.12.1)

    iPhone 6+ - iOS 10.1.1


    EMU: SDL MAME - SNES9X - FCEUX - Gens32 - No$gba - DeSmuME - ePSXe - SSF - NeoPop - OSwan - Mupen64Plus - PCSX2 - Dolphin

  5. #5
    Villain Harrykid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    69

    Default Re: Were is the commad line?

    Ya I have House of the dead

  6. #6
    Gaijin jpcline004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    63

    Default Re: Were is the commad line?

    Quote Originally Posted by Harrykid View Post
    Ya I have House of the dead
    Hey dude. I don't think that works in MAME, and if it does its slow. Try El Semi's Model 2 emulator instead:

    http://nebula.emulatronia.com/

    One quick note. Once you extract the emulator, open the configuration settings file. On the 10th line down you will see a line that says ";Dir1=". Delete the ";" and then paste the directory for where you saved the rom. Leave the rom zipped.



    Let me know if you have any questions.
    Last edited by jpcline004; June 17th, 2008 at 18:40.
    The second best emulator site on the net:

  7. #7
    Off The Scale azoreseuropa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    2,907

    Default Re: Were is the commad line?

    Actually, it is not slow if you have core 2 duo or above. It is slow if you have older computer.
    MacBook Pro 13" with a Retina October 2014 (Purchased on March 28, 2015) - macOS Sierra (10.12.1)

    iPhone 6+ - iOS 10.1.1


    EMU: SDL MAME - SNES9X - FCEUX - Gens32 - No$gba - DeSmuME - ePSXe - SSF - NeoPop - OSwan - Mupen64Plus - PCSX2 - Dolphin

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •