No$GBA help

MaStRbLiTz

Ok im new to the Emulator thing and i think its a cool project so i got No$GBA the one that plays DS games do i need any bois or plugins or just get a game and play.

spotanjo3

Ok im new to the Emulator thing and i think its a cool project so i got No$GBA the one that plays DS games do i need any bois or plugins or just get a game and play.

No, you will not need bios but you will need firmware and just get a game and play but it is almost little bit complication for you. I will help you get through.

What is firmware ?

88547152kw6.png

You will have to dump it on your own if you have nintendo ds or google it but be warn that most dump firmware do not have this picture because it was skipped and mine is a CLEAN DUMP that my nicest friend dumped it with my name in it for me. However, you don't need it and just follow below because firmware will just read some games that requires it but wont show up like this. It is showing up only if you encrypted your roms if you want to be like real nds lite but really not necessarily. Nice looking, huh ? :) Anyway...

Here it is:

NDS Cartridge Backup Media:

33814366ho5.png

Here it is:

1. Open up your no$gba emulator and select your nds game then go to OPTIONS>EMULATION SETUP and you notice GBA BIOS (Nintendo logo), right ?

See: Reset/Startup Entrypoint

Well, change it to Start Cartridge directly for NDS roms so your roms will not crashes because what you have is require encrypted and bios and you don't need that but you will need firmware because some games like Yoshi's Island requires firmware to run. Now, for the save type... Change it to EEPROM 64k like Super Mario 64 DS, for an example. Then, go to Option>Save option and click it to save.

Alright, now... Click Ok then click File>Reset Cartridge and you are ready to go. Please understand that some games will not accept EEPROM 64k so change to whatever savetype is then click Save option then RESET CARTRIDGE as always then you should be ok. :)