Some basic newbie advice needed & has anyone used Click-2U emulator?

IzzyS

Hi,

I'm kinda new to this although I remember a few years ago downloading a PS2 emulator but it didn't work well on our computer at the time but I thought the technology might have moved on since then... I have alot of stuff connected to my TV and dont really have the room for a console but I like to have a good choice of games, I have the main portable consoles (PSP & DS) and have just thought today maybe I should re-look into PS2 emulators for PCs, if any are fairly user friendly, don't overload PCs with spyware etc. and work well then it'd be pretty cool to have such a wide choice of extra games :)

Anyway, I searched on Download.com for PS2 emulators and found what looks like a pretty new one called 'Click-2U' which has got a couple of pretty good reviews, it says it was released as freeware in late May this year. Has anyone here used it? is it any good?

I just wanna know if its worth trying one of these programs, if that one is any good... I mean I know a bit of IT but im no real expert when it comes to the technology behind these things, if they have any real likelihood of making my laptop hang/crash then it wouldn't be worth it to me since I rely on my laptop and also my dads been working on it today to try and speed it up a bit (using disc cleanup and stuff) and I don't want to download a program just after I get it back that screws it up and makes it unreliable again...