I want to know about emulation and roms for NDS

unbeatable91

hi everyone, im a total noob to this emulation and roms thing, i tried to download YU Gi OH GX spirit caller and Desmume emulator but i couldnt play the game so i think theres not a compatibility between the game and the emulator, so can anyone help me with this stuff? like which emulation is the best one cause beside this game i want to play some other ones, and also can u put some links on where to download roms for free and the emulators? thx a lot :D
P.S sorry if im posting a thread thats a repeat or totally stupid

datadayne

I think no$gba is comppatible with the most ds games. You can download it on this forum. Search the pages. As for roms, did you read the rules, NO ROMS! (just read my sig, it should help)

spotanjo3

Oh man. So many people sign it up and dont bother to read the rules. *sigh* tsk tsk tsk. We can't help you with roms you have downloaded from somewhere because it is against the rules in here.

unbeatable91

oh im really sorry ... so u guys download ur emulator then how do u play games if u dont use roms? or is it that we are just not allowed to talk or discuss about roms in here?

unbeatable91

okay nevermind i just went to the forum rules and read it i got it, no more discussion about ROMs or anything but can u guys give me ur opinion on which one is the best emulator?

spotanjo3

The best ?

No$gba - Higher compabilities (high recommendation) (yes joystick supporting)

Desmume - Good compabilities (this is to watch for) (no joystick supporting)

iDeaS - So-so compabilities (this is caught up ahead right now) (no joystick supporting)

unbeatable91

one thing, if i use any of these emulators, do i need to set the settings or add any extra side programs to these emulators? and Btw does each emulator has its own different kind of ROMS? sorry for mentioning Roms again cause thats the only way i know how to play NDS game on the computer

spotanjo3