PDA

View Full Version : Halo Combat Evolved Flt



ScotchGuy
October 10th, 2003, 22:24
I just downloaded Halo, but instead of an .iso I get a bunch of files like this:

"flt-halo.001" and they go through .036

Not sure what to do with these, I remember some people had a problem with this with Vice City as well, but I don't remember how they went about using it.

Any suggestions? Thanks in advance for any answers.

Danny
October 10th, 2003, 22:48
Sounds like a .rar file split up into how ever many bits. Look for
flt-halo.rar if you don't already have it, then open it with winrar or
something like it.

Edit after Waz's: I think my sig says it all.

Jet Set Willy
October 10th, 2003, 22:49
It means that it's a split RAR archive. There should be one file there which ends in .RAR

You should open that, which will then rely on the rest of the files when it extracts.

Edit: You win this time, Danny, but I'm watching you. Always watching.

ScotchGuy
October 11th, 2003, 00:41
The file I downloaded was a .tar file, when I opened it it created a folder "Halo Combat Evolved" inside that folder was another folder "Halo Combat Evolved" inside that folder were 36 files. All ending like this:

"flt-halo.001" through .036.

There are no .rar files.

Zach
October 11th, 2003, 00:47
Buy it.

Problem solved

ScotchGuy
October 11th, 2003, 00:58
Damn no, I want to sell it. I don't even like the game.

Zach
October 11th, 2003, 01:13
Well if you have a diverse marketting package thought out, you can buy it, sell copies, and recoup your losses within a few sales while still generating a nice proffit

Codeine
October 11th, 2003, 02:08
You could do that with drugs, and make alot more though.

ScotchGuy
October 11th, 2003, 02:16
Originally posted by Neco@Oct 10 2003, 05:13 PM
Well if you have a diverse marketting package thought out, you can buy it, sell copies, and recoup your losses within a few sales while still generating a nice proffit
I could do that, but I don't have $50 to spend. Plus I'm looking for a 100 percent profit.

Lefteris_D
October 11th, 2003, 05:43
Is there a .bat file in the archive?
Have you tried extracting the contents of the 001 file, if it's a split rar or ace file it should connect to the others and make a single file.

ScotchGuy
October 11th, 2003, 05:52
There is no .bat file, I don't know what program to use to open a .001 file, or .002, or .003 etc.

DanielW
October 11th, 2003, 06:18
i can send you the .bin file but my upload is only 15k :(

ScotchGuy
October 11th, 2003, 06:46
That's ok, I'll find a way. I think.

Zach
October 11th, 2003, 07:30
WinRAR

ScotchGuy
October 11th, 2003, 07:32
I can open .001 - .0036 files with winRAR? Those are the only files that were inside the .tar file that I downloaded at all. Only those, no .bat file, no .rar file.

Zach
October 11th, 2003, 16:07
.....I'm very pissed off right now so take this how you will


Just run the fucking program and find out. That's how the rest of us learn these things

:(

ScotchGuy
October 12th, 2003, 06:42
Fuck off Neco. Err, ok.

Your jackassery may actually have gotten me somewhere. When I open the first file I can see the .cue file inside, but it won't let me extract it for some reason, it just freezes.

I'll see what I can do.

El Fugitivo
October 16th, 2003, 19:38
It's cause you need the first file, most likely.

"FLT" is the name (well, actually those are more like the call letters) of a scene release group. I don't remember the full name, but they do release alot of games.

Not-Spekkio˛
October 31st, 2003, 17:35
Fairlight. :angry:

Anyhow.
001 to 036?
Just open any file, extract the cue and bin, and be done with it.
If you suspect files to be missing, check the nfo file, run a test extraction to see which files you are missing if that is the case, if that is not the case, winrar is either trying to find all the bits and piece from all the ittybitty rars or it's just being gay.

If you're missing rars I can get them somewhere.

ScotchGuy
October 31st, 2003, 20:26
Yeah I did that, but whenever I would try to extract it the computer froze. I got another copy a couple days after that on bittorrent anyway.

Achiim
October 31st, 2003, 22:34
jo try it with this: DF FileSplit (just a little Delphi-prog)
look for it in google
i thought you need 48 files for a comp iso?

ScotchGuy
November 1st, 2003, 00:37
My name is not Jo, and if you read my last post I said I got a new copy already. That FLT piece of crap is long gone.

donkeyknob
November 1st, 2003, 06:50
where do you get bitorrent from? i keep getting fucking swedish instalations and have no idea what the fuck im doing (and im having trouble finding a working copy of the first half of KILL BILL VOLUME ONE)

Jet Set Willy
November 1st, 2003, 06:52
Why don't you give your hands a break from doin' da hick-hyuk wit dur sister and try typing the word "bittorrent" into a new groundbreaking techonogery called the "the internet". Man. I wish I could rassle you wif a stick.

Zach
November 1st, 2003, 07:42
Originally posted by DJ Beefzibit@Nov 1 2003, 06:50 AM
where do you get bitorrent from? i keep getting fucking swedish instalations and have no idea what the fuck im doing (and im having trouble finding a working copy of the first half of KILL BILL VOLUME ONE)
H A H A H A H A H A H A

donkeyknob
November 1st, 2003, 11:18
Originally posted by Waz@Nov 1 2003, 06:52 AM
Why don't you give your hands a break from doin' da hick-hyuk wit dur sister and try typing the word "bittorrent" into a new groundbreaking techonogery called the "the internet". Man. I wish I could rassle you wif a stick.
knowing my luck with the internet, it will either be a stick branded with porn. or from sweden. or a swedish porn stick from sweden branded with porn

ScotchGuy
November 2nd, 2003, 04:44
You make less and less sense every day Beef. Just download an English version of Bittorrent, go here (http://bt.degreez.net/) and get Shadows Experimental Bittorrent client.

Then go to Suprnova.org (http://suprnova.org/) and start some downloads.

MONKEY_NUTS
November 2nd, 2003, 21:06
When i used winrar with flt halo it lagged my pc for a few seconds, but it did work though. Maybe your pc is crapper than mine or somthing.

Zach
November 2nd, 2003, 21:12
WinRAR can often give the appearance of a PC locking up when decompressing huge files

ScotchGuy
November 2nd, 2003, 21:30
Well, perhaps I'm just a little impatient. I let it sit for 1 minute and then when everything stopped moving and it said not responding when I hit control alt delete I assumed it really was frozen.

MONKEY NUTS: That very well may be. I've got 256 MB DDR PC 2700 RAM and a AMD Athlon XP 2200 Processor. I thought that would be good enough to handle it, but even so it really doesn't matter anymore.

My new problem with Halo is finding a working online key or patch. I've tried many patches but most give the warning "Invalid Serial Key" when you attempt to join a server. No one wants to buy it if they can't play online. I'll just keep on looking.

ScotchGuy
November 9th, 2003, 10:30
FINAL UPDATE: I'm stupid.

I was using WinACE, which blows shit, so it froze every time it tried extracting it and gave me some stupid error. I uninstalled it and tried WinRAR, thinking it might be the program. TAH-DAH!

I was able to extract Call of Duty thanks to WinRAR.

supafly
December 3rd, 2003, 23:19
okay heres what to do
1 get winrar or winzip 2 select all the files and press right click on them and choose extract here 3 the extraction should be completed and you have your game

Jet Set Willy
December 4th, 2003, 00:05
ok thx

Codeine
December 4th, 2003, 00:29
Originally posted by ScotchGuy@Nov 1 2003, 10:44 PM
You make less and less sense every day Beef. Just download an English version of Bittorrent, go here (http://bt.degreez.net/) and get Shadows Experimental Bittorrent client.

Then go to Suprnova.org (http://suprnova.org/) and start some downloads.
I downloaded it, and it doesn't work.

"Install corrupted or incomplete"

"NSIS ERROR"

Something similar happened like this when i tried downloading it before.

ScotchGuy
December 4th, 2003, 01:01
Originally posted by supafly@Dec 3 2003, 02:19 PM
okay heres what to do
1 get winrar or winzip 2 select all the files and press right click on them and choose extract here 3 the extraction should be completed and you have your game
Do you read anything before you post? How many times do I have to say I already fixed the problem?

Trinigoth
November 11th, 2004, 00:56
I am doing the same thing except mine has through 48, anyways I got it to extract into "flt-halo.bin" and "flt-halo.cue" but what the hell do I do with those? I tried burning them on a cd like 203948032948 times and nothing happens. Do I need a certain program? Do I need to burn the cd as a certain type of cd? Or is this supposed to just naturally work magically or something?

JustAboutKG
April 10th, 2007, 08:47
İf u wanna open flt format u can use the program "7-Zip". U can find it by google searching. The Program is very simple and 800Kb. ;)

TchuBacha
April 10th, 2007, 09:32
İf u wanna open flt format u can use the program "7-Zip". U can find it by google searching. The Program is very simple and 800Kb. ;)

READ THE RULES! (http://forums.emulator-zone.com/rules.php)

This thread is over 18 months old, i think he's probably solved his problem by now. :) :happy: