Need some help

jetblacknismo

Hey,

I'm a self admited noob , but I learn fairly fast. I'm still learning a lot about PC's. I've only had one for about 5 months now.

Anyways, The reason I'm here is to learn, of course.

I have an old school Sega Genesis console with a bunch of games. Well, the other day I decided to pull it out and get it on.
I went to load the game I've had saved on my shadow run cartridge forever, and it was not there!!!

I then started another new game and saved it. When I went back to play it after dinner some time later, it was gone again!!! Well I'm thinking that the little battery in the cartridge is toasted. The same thing with my starflight game and a couple of others.

So, a friend of mine said to download it onto my PC. I thought 'What!!?? You can do that !!?'

He(my friend) said that he didnt know how, but that he had heard of it done before.

After some searching around on hear, I see that it is possible, but like I said before, I'm really new to this and am having trouble.

Is there anyway someone can help me get the emulator running on my PC so I can enjoy those oldschool games I own but cannot save???

FunMott69

Well you dont need to put your game onto your computer, just download the emulator and download the games you want to play. I'll make it as simple as possible. go here, http://emulator-zone.com/doc.php/genesis/ ,and download gens, its a genesis emulator. Then go to, *SNIPPED!* , and look for what games you want

Last edited by a moderator:

montpics

FunMott69, don't provide ROM link to someone as it is against the RULES! :cool:

Zach

I recommed Kega Fusion