Sound problems with zinc and other problems.

kitaeren

I'm a noob with zinc so please excuse my lack of experience using it.

Every single game for zinc does not output sound. I have tried every single game, but I get sound in none of them. I have looked all over the message boards on different webpages and found nothing about a sound problem in zinc. Any idea why I am getting no sound?

I am currently using DaFreak's GUI to play games, but I also have Aldo's front end as well. I get no sound in both cases. I have checked to make sure that sound is enabled in the GUI, I even brought up the zinc.cfg and made sure it was set to yes. Still I get no sound.

The other problem I have is that I can't get any System 12 games to go past the initializing screen. For example, as soon as I load Tekken 3, I get a screen that says, "Initalizing!!! Jamma Video Standard [ Step 1 ] Main namco ltd. / System 12 JVS Check 0 I/O 1 / / 0Player 0Sw 0CoinSlot Nothing I/O 2 / / 0Player OSw 0CoinSlot Nothing". Just so you know, and I'm not sure if this is relevant or not, I did put firmware.zip in the roms folder. Maybe I should have unzipped it?

I have seen some emulators be picky or not work right if they are not directly in the C directory. Is Zinc picky like that? In other words, does it need to be located in C:\Zinc ?

Zinc is currently located in C:\Documents\Brian\My Documents\Games\Zinc

Maybe there's a problem because there's a space in the file path?

Thank you for your help!

hagbard

Make sure you got the latest Zinc and in the same folder there's a file named sound.znc. I'd try Aldo's plugin as I feel less buggy than DaFreak one.

System 12 games doesn't need a separate bios file, but anyway none of the ZN1/2, etc have a "firmware.zip" bios. The bios should be located on zip files named like this: "cpzn1.zip", "cpzn2.zip", "acpsx.zip", "atluspsx.zip", "atpsx.zip"