Emulator Problem: The Game's Sound Crashing & Load Slowly

YuuCa

Hello. I'm a newbie
I would like to apologize first if this kind of question has been asked by another person before. I'm really desperate in solving this problem of mine

So, I'm using a NO$GBA emulator and there's these 3 games that wouldn't work perfectly every time I open them. Every time I open them the emulator starts working slowly and decrease in speed. Like, from 100% to 54%, 73%, and so on, it never reaches back to 100%. Also, the pictures start moving very slow and the sound started to crash I couldn't even hear what the characters in game are saying.

I was wondering if this had something to do with my laptop data spaces, because it might be too full so it the game won't work properly and need more free spaces so the system will work properly? Suppose, yes. Do I have to delete some of my files?

The other games I used to open work just fine without the sound crashing or the emulator working slow all of the sudden. I just couldn't stand hearing the crashing sound.

I'm using Windows 7 Ultimate, it was Windows 7 starter when I bought the laptop though. Free spaces on Hard Disk Drives C are 40.1 GB. Free spaces on Hard Disk Drives D are 44.0 GB. And my screen resolution is 1024x600

And I was wondering if I should mention the games' names too? And should I add more RAM to my laptop?

Here's some details about my laptop, I found it on a sticker that sticks on the right side of the laptop. I don't know if this would help make this problem easier to be solved or not.

"Intel? Atom™ Processor N450 (1.66GHz, 512KB Cache); 1 GB Memory; Storage 250 GB HDD; 10.1"; Computer Performance Base Score 2.4"

I hope I could get some help soon :)
Thanks in advance

Last edited:

testmachine

Old member
That laptop is not meant for emulation.The reason why the sound crashes is your cpu.It's slow because of its build.