Emulator Problem: Help with PJ64 PLZ?

MeMeMeMe

Hey guys. I got PJ64 and i'm tryin to run zelda on it but it keeps sayin I don't have my 3d accelerator enabled when in fact I do."8876086AD3DERR_Not Available" is what it says. I'm using Jabo's 1.6 plugin and have all the standard plugins that come with the emulator available. My graphic card is a Mobile Intel 965 chipset Express Family according to DXDIAG. The same probelm occurs with 1964 emulator and even both my PS emulators (PSX and PS2)Any idea what the problem is?

Graphic Config: Mobile Intel 965 chipset Express Family on a Sony Vaios (laptop)

Error: 8876086AD3DERR_Not Available

Plugins: Emulator's Default plugins

PS: I'm a noob to emulators so there is prob some info missing above. Please let me knw what else you might need to help and I'll post. Thank you.

ulaoulao

Controller Man
Staff member
If its having issue with dx, try opengl.

MarioGeek

Here is a excerpt from the pj64 website. Maybe it can help.

Q: Why won't Jabo's video plugin initialise on my system?

There are quite a few possible causes of this, so please read this section carefully before asking for help - this is a fairly common problem.

■Do you have a hardware 3D accelerator?
If the answer is "no", you cannot use the Direct3D HAL, and you effectively won't be able to use Project64 sorry, so go no further* (See {ln:requirements}). If the answer is "not sure", find out from the people who made your computer, or look in the Windows control panel for your model and find out on the web is it has 3d capabilities (or use RUN > DXDIAG) . If the answer is "yes, I have some sort of modern 3d hardware accelerator", we can probably get you going, so read on :)

*You can technically run the D3D plugin using RGB emulation but the performance and quality will be dire even on the fastest of systems.

■ Have you tried rebooting your system?