Emulator Problem: espxe crashes when i run crash team racing

freeyoursoul

hello everyone.please forgive me if I've posted this thread in the wrong place, I'm totally new here. so. i've downloade epsxe on my pc some days ago. (epsxe 1.7.0.) so i configured it and downloaded everything required. i also downloaded crash bandicoot series to play. when i started playing it it was fine, but recently it started crashing at random points. music crashes and the image too. i use the task manager to shut it down.
i must also mention that i always run the .bin file, not the .cue one. does this make any difference?
my operating system is windows 7, my cpu is intelcore i5 2.40 gHz, and my graphics card is nvidia geforce.thank you in advance

Last edited:

ulaoulao

Controller Man
Staff member
i always run the .bin file, not the .cue one. does this make any difference?
All the cue really does, is tell the bin where the audio starts. So if the games starts ok, then your fine. Your hardware is also fine. I'm not sure if its related to win7 or not, but you could try xp compatibility mode.

Also, I know that win7 is dx10 only. I heard you can install dx9 on it so that dx9 games run better. Take note this is hear say on my part, I dont have much experience with win7. Though, to me that sounds like the issue.

freeyoursoul

All the cue really does, is tell the bin where the audio starts. So if the games starts ok, then your fine. Your hardware is also fine. I'm not sure if its related to win7 or not, but you could try xp compatibility mode.

Also, I know that win7 is dx10 only. I heard you can install dx9 on it so that dx9 games run better. Take note this is hear say on my part, I dont have much experience with win7. Though, to me that sounds like the issue.

my dear friend,thank you for your reply. i changed the setting you mention (the compatibility thing).