PDA

View Full Version : Problems with Sega Saturn emulator



randar_rhenn
November 12th, 2004, 03:16
Alright, well I have been trying to get a sega saturn emulator to work on my computer, but none will. I have a BIOS file so I'm not begging for anything like that, but it simply wont work!
I have Cassini, and I put the BIOS in named EURO.BIN, and i still get an error message saying BIOS(insert crazy characters here)...
So i tried the GiriGiri, and that doesnt do anything either.. can someone PLEASE give instructions on how to do this?! please!?

randar_rhenn
November 14th, 2004, 04:43
no one knows anything that might help me? :(

Lefteris_D
November 14th, 2004, 07:52
What game are you trying to play?

randar_rhenn
November 14th, 2004, 18:58
Panzer Dragoon saga disc 1...
is it because of the game that it isnt working?

SladeXR
December 4th, 2004, 02:15
I have the same problem with Shining Force 3. I guess I have to understand this emulator better :ph34r:


Update: Got it running :D The problem was corrupt BIOS

RerouteToRemain
December 5th, 2004, 17:21
Originally posted by SladeXR@Dec 4 2004, 01:15 AM
I have the same problem with Shining Force 3. I guess I have to understand this emulator better :ph34r:


Update: Got it running :D The problem was corrupt BIOS
What did you do?

SladeXR
December 5th, 2004, 20:50
The US BIOS file was corrupt, so I took the europian and put it in Cassini's dir under the name EURO.BIN. After that the shit worked just fine.

RerouteToRemain
December 6th, 2004, 16:02
Originally posted by SladeXR@Dec 5 2004, 07:50 PM
The US BIOS file was corrupt, so I took the europian and put it in Cassini's dir under the name EURO.BIN. After that the shit worked just fine.
I fixed the bios thing, but whenever I load something with the emulator, I just get a black screen. Nothing else. Do you know what I'm doing wrong?