PDA

View Full Version : How Do You Connect a VMU to A Computer?



ygokazuki
November 4th, 2004, 20:56
Hello, I am new here. If I'm doing something wrong, bear with me. Well, I have downloaded Chankast and it works fine, except that it doesn't save, duh. How do you connect a VMU to your computer and apply savestates? Or is it even possible to save on an emulator? Thanks....

nesman
November 5th, 2004, 19:14
To use the VMU, you gotta format the VMU in the Chankast without any game loaded. Once your in the BIOS, then go to the VMU and in the memory menu click format memory card. Im not sure if these are the exact directions; I havent used Chankast in awhile. :P

ygokazuki
November 6th, 2004, 00:14
Great man thanks. B)