PDA

View Full Version : Emulator Problem: Chrono Cross help...



Chocobo_Fan
July 23rd, 2008, 21:26
Okay. I'm trying to play Chrono Cross. However, it's not working. When I play it, during movies (As in, cutscenes with the improved graphics like the opening movie--you know what I mean) it slows down a bit every other second or so. Also, when I started playing, I noticed that the graphics looked like they hadn't been rendered properly. There were a bunch of black spots and such. Also, sometimes, pieces of the sprites disappeared. :( On top of that, whenever there's a transition, (e.g. when I go into a new area) the game takes a longer than normal to load, and the music slows down. (Like it's frozen on one note) I've searched around and did all the stuff people suggested, but it still doesn't work. :( I'm using a vista, which is probably the problem... I have:

ePSXe 1.5.2
Windows Vista
SCPH1001.BIN
Pete's OpenGL 1.77 (video)
Eternal SPU 1.4.1 (sound)
Mooby cd image driver 2.8 (cdrom)
noauto command switch
Chrono Cross disc images (.iso files)

Pete's plugin is configured like so:

Window mode: 600x500
Texture quality: default
Texture filtering: none
Uses FPS Limit
FPS Limit: 100.00
Off-screen drawing: 1 (minimum)
Framebuffer textures: 0 (emulated vram)
Framebuffer access: 3
Alpha MultiPass
Special game fixes:
0x00002 (framebuffer updates)
0x01000 (odd/even bit hack)
0x04000 (old texture filtering)

So, what am I doing wrong? It's the vista, isn't it... :(

yocho182
July 23rd, 2008, 22:56
No my friend use the epsxe 1.70 for windows vista.

Chocobo_Fan
July 23rd, 2008, 23:15
No, I've heard that you should use 1.5.2 for Chrono Cross. It works better, apparently. :/

Battles lag terribly as well. :(