PDA

View Full Version : New Machine Same Old Problem



clules
March 13th, 2008, 19:46
Hi Everyone, it's me again. I have an emachines model T3642, that came loaded with WV. My problem is the Ems for GBC are running so fast I can barely see them. Even in the still sign on picture Link is moving at tremendous speed. Now the GBA was the same way but it has a Throttle and I was able to slow down its speed. Is there a way to do the same with the GBC. BTW, I have the Frame Skip at "0" and it's still running near the thousands.

Thank you...

BTW, I will also welcome any private advice about using this machine.

AnAutisticDog
March 14th, 2008, 03:37
First Problem:

E Machines

cibomatto2002
March 14th, 2008, 05:19
Try to use Sync. :)

Mavtak
March 14th, 2008, 15:44
Hi Everyone, it's me again. I have an emachines model T3642, that came loaded with WV. My problem is the Ems for GBC are running so fast I can barely see them. Even in the still sign on picture Link is moving at tremendous speed. Now the GBA was the same way but it has a Throttle and I was able to slow down its speed. Is there a way to do the same with the GBC. BTW, I have the Frame Skip at "0" and it's still running near the thousands.

Thank you...

BTW, I will also welcome any private advice about using this machine.

OK, the first thing I was going to ask about was the frame throttling. What emulator are you using for Game Boy Color?
Also, Virtual Boy Advance handles Game Boy Advance and Game Boy Color games. Maybe that is the solution.

Leerz
March 14th, 2008, 22:00
You may use the throttling to tweak out the speeds,
set to 50% or 100%
see which fixes your problem.


also try no$gba,

clules
March 16th, 2008, 21:43
Thanks for the help everyone. If I could just have some idea as to why the speed is so darned fast on that GBC. And there is no throttle on the version VisualBoy Em I'm using. Speed goes from 0-5 and that's it. I have it at 0 and it's still near a thousand in speed.

As for the placing them on the GBA, there are a few things that hinder me from doing that. Namely I am not that adept at this machine called a computer. We had abacuses in my day..but, I'm trying to learn.

Thanks again everyone.

FatTrucker
March 18th, 2008, 23:00
Post the contents of the vba.ini found in he Visual Boy Advance Folder.

clules
March 19th, 2008, 06:33
What is vba.ini ?

I realize I know nothing about these matters, but might I ask, why are you asking about the GBA? I have that useable with the throttle; the GBC is uncontrollable.

The VBA is version: 1.7.2.560

The VBC is version: 1.4.12.0

Someone asked about the sersion a while ago. Sorry to just get around to it.

Umm, keeping in mind I have already said a katrillion times that I don't know about computers, What is "Acceller" and could it be causing the speed on my Ems.

FatTrucker
March 20th, 2008, 17:49
Visual Boy Advance emulates GBA, and GBC perfectly well.

In the visual boy advance folder is a file called vba.ini that contains all of the settings and controls for the emulator including the throttle, display and refresh options.

You can download the latest version of Visual Boy Advance from this site and you won't need two seperate emulators as it does it all from the same interface.

clules
March 30th, 2008, 08:10
Hello again, sorry to be so long, I was working on another issue. Okay, so my question is, how do I download the attachments (emulators and games) so that I can play the Gbc games on the GBA.

I'm horribly inept at downloading and even worse at trying to make a folder. I assume they would all need to be in the same file, but what do I know. :(

clules
April 2nd, 2008, 04:42
Okay, I have a new GBA. Please step me through playing the GBC games on it. Please go slowly as I am on overload already from other things I need help with. If this involves making a folder, I have the Windows Vista OS and AOL Mail Attachments.

Thanks all...