can't load Jaguar XJ220 on amga emulator

walkerdavid

Can anyone give ma advisce on how to load thiss game. I get this same issue no matter what I do, after loads game, then music options, then the password screen, then I get the configuration screen I just exit and use tthe default settings (use joystick etc), and then exit to the game. I get a view of the race track for a second then it displays disk 2. If I select my mouse it goes back to the view of the race track for a second then back to displaying disk 2.

I have tried several Roms for other sites and get the same issue, I even found one named ghost which is all on one disk but still get the same issue.

I am new to emulation so it may be somthing I am doing. I have the orignal game on 2 floppies and the manual and I have entered the required password and tried without and still stop at the same point. I have also tried different versions of WINUAE but again still the same.

Can anyone give mre any ideas as this was my favourite gane on the amiga, I even bought the game on EBAY to get the manaul for the passowrd, I don't really want to buy the console for just this onegame, so any tips greatly appreciated.

ulaoulao

Controller Man
Staff member
I'm no Amiga expert but I found this. Looks like it had an issue with the actual system. Maybe you can replicate it, if your emulator has the options.

JAGUAR XJ - 220 requires an Amiga
with a minlmum of 1 meq. of RAM a
colour monitor or television and a
mouse or joystick.

1. Turn off your computer.

2. Plug a mouse into port 1 and a joystick
into port 2 (the normal port).

3. Turn on the computer.

4. Insert Amiga KICKSTART disk into the
disk drive (Amiga 1000 only).

5. When the 'Workbench' Icon appears
insert XJ - 220 DISK 1 . The game wiil
load and run automatically. Exchange
disks only when Instructed to do so.

NOTE:
JAGUAR XJ - 220 supports extra
drives. Simply place XJ - 220 DISK 2
into any external drlve before booting
the game. .The game will detect the