Hello you lot. you might have to bear with me :)

JackNco

Hello all
I have joined here because I have decided to build a Mame arcade box with a friend. at the moment I'm just sorting out the software side of things :p

I am planning on building a 2 player cabinet with Mame and Mala as the front end.

I have some experience with Mame32 a few years ago but right now im just sorting out bugs and getting things sorted.

I spend a lot of time on another forum so I know the general etiquette about searching before you ask and playing nice with other.

I Hope once I have learned the basics I can start helping others.

All the best, hope to chat to you all soon

John

Epsi

Zoo Keeper
I spend a lot of time on another forum so I know the general etiquette about searching before you ask and playing nice with other.

... If only all people knew about that.

If your into arcades, we'll be seeing alot of each other, since thats all I know about around here....

Welcome to EZ

FatTrucker

Abusus non tollit usum
Hi welcome to the boards.

I've made several mame cabs over the last couple of years so if you get stuck or need any advice on the software, hardware or Front-end side of things feel free to drop me a pm.

JackNco

hello to both of you.

Im sure I will have lots of questions, the main things i need to research at the moment are the ipac and getting XP to boot in to Mala directly. Cant be that hard (but then again thats what I always say)

Chat to you soon

John

FatTrucker

Abusus non tollit usum
The Ipac is really easy to set up. You simply wire your buttons to the screw terminals and plug the USb connector into the PC. The PC sees it as a USB keyboard so it works with pretty much anything.