Alternate275... And I'm recruiting devlopers d:

Alternate275

Combo Spectator
Hi... Name's Alternate275...
Call me Alty or Alt for short :my_specoo
Fighting game enthusiast and general gaming as a hobby xDD (who doesn't?)
I'm no n00b at "using" the emulators... As infact... I download many versions of the same console to see which I like best d:

I am however... Very n00bish at understanding how to actually develop an emulator... I'm studying very hard to learn how to make one and I'm hoping my computer classes at my college might give me some clues... And maybe my professors, lol...

Anywho... I'm trying to find anybody who is willing to help and contribute in anyway...

I'm looking to develop a Naomi Board emulator ^^ Which I understand maybe hell at trying to make :glare:

Anywho... If anybody is willing to help... Please lemme know ^^

EDIT: Also a proud member of http://ikeii.free-forums.org/
:D

alcoatjez

Capo di Tutti Capi
Come on. Emulator developing is hard work, especially for systems like Atomiswave and Naomi. The people that can do it are probably already a part of MAMEdev. MAMEdev does what it likes, not what people ask.
Do you really expect people to spend 100s of hours to make you an emulator.
Sorry if I sound harsh, but it's just how things are...

Alternate275

Combo Spectator
Come on. Emulator developing is hard work, especially for systems like Atomiswave and Naomi. The people that can do it are probably already a part of MAMEdev. MAMEdev does what it likes, not what people ask.
Do you really expect people to spend 100s of hours to make you an emulator.
Sorry if I sound harsh, but it's just how things are...

Nah, no worries... I know you're just bein' real...
But you've acted like I'm not aware of the stress that is yet to beheld :p
I already know... I really do =P

What's more... Ambition can take you long places.. I'd know =P
I'm self taught in many things ^^