ePSXe-Question about plugins

RachelWoods

Alright;
When I first downloaded my ePSXe, I downloaded a plugin called P.E.Op.S. Soft Driver 1.17. I started playing Final Fantasy VII, but I wasn't really satisfied with the graphics, so I tried to change my configuration, which didn't help much. So I decided to go with Pete's D3D Driver 1.76, which did an amazing job, I think, with the 3D graphics. (By the way, if it isn't already obvious, I'm a newbie and I'm not all that tech savvy, so please bear with me if I'm screwing up the terms...)The other graphics (2D graphics?), the ones that aren't moving, such as the backgrounds in FF7 -that beautiful illustrated looking stuff, actually seems to have gotten much worse with Pete's plugin. I actually downloaded Pete's OpenGL2 Driver 2.6 to see if it would be better (well, one would think...), but when I try to use it, I get a bunch of messages saying that things like...pixels are missing? Huh?

So my question is:
Is there a plugin that I can use to clean the other graphics up? Doesn't have to have 3D as nice as Pete's, but it would be nice...

By the way, I've tried messing with configurations on all the plugins. Maybe I haven't played with them enough...?

montpics

Alright;
When I first downloaded my ePSXe, I downloaded a plugin called P.E.Op.S. Soft Driver 1.17. I started playing Final Fantasy VII, but I wasn't really satisfied with the graphics, so I tried to change my configuration, which didn't help much. So I decided to go with Pete's D3D Driver 1.76, which did an amazing job, I think, with the 3D graphics. (By the way, if it isn't already obvious, I'm a newbie and I'm not all that tech savvy, so please bear with me if I'm screwing up the terms...)The other graphics (2D graphics?), the ones that aren't moving, such as the backgrounds in FF7 -that beautiful illustrated looking stuff, actually seems to have gotten much worse with Pete's plugin.
You can't do anything to make 2D backgrounds better as it MADE like that.