Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Gamepad vibrations don`t work on ePSXe

  1. #1
    The New Kid Nace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Macedonia, Kavadarci
    Posts
    13

    Default Gamepad vibrations don`t work on ePSXe

    Today I bought a gamepad, and I cannot set up the vibrations on ePSXe. They do work, the driver for the gamepad is installed properly,and everything.

    I think that ePSXe does support gamepad vibrations - but I guess I cannot get the right plugin - or maybe I don`t know how to configure them...

    In short lines - does anyone khow how to make a gamepad vibrating on ePSXe?

  2. #2
    Say wha??? Jale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Maracay, Venezuela
    Age
    27
    Posts
    6,441

    Default Re: Gamepad vibrations don`t work on ePSXe

    Try setting your gamepad to DualShock in ePSXe. If it doesn't work, use another input plugin.

  3. #3
    The New Kid Nace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Macedonia, Kavadarci
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Gamepad vibrations don`t work on ePSXe

    thanks for the response. whell, when I enter the Gamepad configuration (in ePSXe) there is no "Dual Shock" option - on the left side there is a model of an orriginal PS gamepad, and you can map your keys there, and on the right there is a setting for the rumble (which, later on I found out that it ment "vibration" )

    So I tried out some settings from there - but still without result... Example: big motor: constant; Small motor: sline......

    You said something about plugins - can you reccomend any? Where can I configure them in ePSXe? Where can I activate the gamepad plugins?

    EDIT: I forgot to mention that the gamepad is a PC gamepad. I noticed that people are talking about using playstation gamepads - and plugins were needed. Mine is a PC gamepad...
    Last edited by Nace; May 19th, 2007 at 12:11.

  4. #4
    Say wha??? Jale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Maracay, Venezuela
    Age
    27
    Posts
    6,441

    Default Re: Gamepad vibrations don`t work on ePSXe

    Here you can find various plugins for ePSXe. Try them all to find the ones that fit your needs.

  5. #5
    The New Kid Nace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Macedonia, Kavadarci
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Gamepad vibrations don`t work on ePSXe

    Thanks for the link butters - I tried some things, but still without success.

    I`m not that experienced in these ePSXe stuff... I just might be doing everuthing wrong - can you pls be a bit more concrete and explain it to me step by step?

    About choosing a plugin and setting it up? Are you using a gamepad with vibrations - how did you managed to set it up...?

  6. #6
    Say wha??? Jale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Maracay, Venezuela
    Age
    27
    Posts
    6,441

    Default Re: Gamepad vibrations don`t work on ePSXe

    I've never tried with ePSXe, but it works like charm in Project64. I'm more of a Nintendo guy.

  7. #7
    The New Kid Nace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Macedonia, Kavadarci
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Gamepad vibrations don`t work on ePSXe

    I still have a problem with this.....

  8. #8
    Say wha??? Jale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Maracay, Venezuela
    Age
    27
    Posts
    6,441

    Default Re: Gamepad vibrations don`t work on ePSXe

    Does it work with other emulators? Try Project64.

  9. #9
    The New Kid Nace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Macedonia, Kavadarci
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Gamepad vibrations don`t work on ePSXe

    OK...
    Does Mario Kart 64 has vibrations?

    By the way - The vibrations work perfectly when I test them in the Windows control panel...

  10. #10
    Say wha??? Jale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Maracay, Venezuela
    Age
    27
    Posts
    6,441

    Default Re: Gamepad vibrations don`t work on ePSXe

    Quote Originally Posted by Nace View Post
    OK...
    Does Mario Kart 64 has vibrations?

    By the way - The vibrations work perfectly when I test them in the Windows control panel...
    No, Mario Kart isn't Rumble Pak compatible (no vibration). If the controller vibrates, then the problem is the plugin you're using or the game you're trying to play doesn't support vibration. Also, make sure the vibration option is enabled in the game.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •